We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and unique atmosphere ”

Lagniappe Cajun Creole Eatery
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my wife’s favorite place in the area. They offer great service and quality food. The waitstaff are always patient with questions about what’s on the menus. I have never been disappointed at a meal here and try to try a new dish every time I go.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jimbA1346YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I basically grew up in the U.P. of Michigan and spent a lot of time in Marquette, even back when the lower harbor ore dock was still in operation.
Enough of that....
Can't believe we missed this place while carousing around town until a friend said "you REALLY need to check out this Cajun place"!
The bartenders and the rest of the staff couldn't be friendlier as we hunkered down at the bar sipping delicious local brews.
I had the crawfish étouffée that was just out of this world!!! Rich and creamy with true authentic Cajun flavor.
My wife had the crab chops which were equally delicious!
The hardest part about this place is one; what to choose from the extensive menu and two; how walk out of this place as you're so full after eating! :)
Really looking forward to returning to this truly authentic Cajun restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OutdoorsManBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here and everything was great. The owner was present and working which always says he cares about the place. Had the shrimp and they were nice size and a nice portion.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 77kevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great restaurant and the food and service where absolutely top notch.
It is very much worth the visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Storyteller36471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lagniappe (pronounced lan-yap) has a wonderful menu of real cajun food. Rarely have I had such tasty fare! They also have outstanding cocktails from their full bar. As a bonus for me, suffering from celiac disease, they have an extensive gluten free menu. I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobnAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagniappe Cajun Creole Eatery also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Lagniappe Cajun Creole Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing