We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway”
Welch's Riverview Retreat..a place to get away from it all.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welch's Riverview Retreat..a place to get away from it all.
Welch's Riverview Retreat aerial view. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Welch's Riverview Retreat..a place to get away from it all.
Welch's Riverview Retreat aerial view.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining Area Fireplace
Dining Room Table with Lake/River View
Kitchen/Dining Area Fireplace
Dining Room
Looking into Dining Area from Living Room
Looking into living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Suite
Master Bedroom Lake/River View
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bath
Sitting area in Master Suite
View from Deck
Queen Main Floor Bedroom 2
Bedroom #3
Downstairs Bedroom 3--Twin Bunk Beds
Bar Area/Game Room
Bar/Pool Table/Dart Board
Sauna
Reflecting Pond
Canoeing from Sand River out to Lake Superior
Volleyball/Badminton Court
Picnic Area/Horseshoe Pits
Beautiful Sunset on Lake Superior!
Magnificent Rainbow over Lake Superior!
Fall Dining Room View
Riverview looking at Sand River
Winter View from Dining Room
Sign at end of Driveway
Biking the Superior Shore
Great day for the sleds!
A great day at the Noque Trail!
A guest enjoying a pasty, which is a Yooper specialty.
A great place for fishing!  Located a few minutes from our retreat.
We\'re just a few minutes from an entrance to the North Country Trail.
Snowmobile Trail 417
Biking Superior Ice
Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore
Fun in the snow!
Snow biking
Cliffs Ridge Marquette Mountain Ski Hill
Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore
The shores of Superior
A fun day out on the trails
A great day skiing Bruno's Run!
A nice ride.
Rocking the trails on race day.
Coalwood Grade Snowmobile and ORV Trail
Marquette Mountain Biking
Winter is here!
Winter fishing
Lake Superior
Eben Ice Caves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marquette, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasondavi...
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We traveled up from the Detroit area. Was an amazing getaway and very close to Marquette and Munising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanse, MI
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanse, MI
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you Karen for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed the house and all the activities to do in the area! Looking forward to hearing from you for your next trip (:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelsea mi
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review Tina! Glad you enjoyed the property! Hope to hear from you for your next vacation here (:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, illinois
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thanks for the great review (: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you stay in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ada, Michigan
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thanks Tom for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay (:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our time”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed and enjoyed our weekend vacation. This place is located in a perfect spot between Marquette and Munising. We explored both areas very well and checked out a few other locations. The rental is in a perfect spot with a lot of outdoor space and privacy. It had an amazing view of Lake Superior. They had a canoe which our group enjoyed using. Lots of space in the rental and nice common area. We would definitely come back. Only thing that would help this place is to update it. Many updates would spruce this place up where we would absolutely be willing to pay more.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing