We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Loaves of Garlic Bread!”

Villa Capri Italian Cuisine
Ranked #44 of 115 Restaurants in Marquette
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venus, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Huge Loaves of Garlic Bread!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and friends came to the Villa to have a nice dinner after NMU's graduation. The restaurant opens at 4:30. We had reservations our group. However if you have more than 8, they will not accept that reservation. We were seated quickly and both of the servers were very nice. They had no problem splitting the bill. I ordered the half portion of cheese shells with a salad and garlic bread. The garlic bread here is huge! It was some of the best garlic bread I have ever had. The half order was 2 shells and that was enough with the bread and salad. I would recommend the house dressing on the salad. The decor and atmosphere is nice. However the chairs are just red folding chairs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    12
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upper michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“always a stop”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

wonderful authentic italian...I always say I'll try something new but when get there I usually order my favorites. I love the ravioli and pizza! I also love their italian dressing...you can't even buy some to take home. The atmosphere is dark red walls and some funky lighted wall decorations and of course italian music in the background. Service is wonderful. I've never had a bad experience!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodijo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“the garlic bread is sooooo good”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

All the food is good. My favorite is the lagsagna. The house dressing is very authentic itailian. But the garlic bread. . . . . is sooo buttery and garlicy.(sp?) It makes great toast the next morning too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madtravler711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Room for Improvement!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our group of 10 recently visited Villa Capri in Marquette, MI. This very out dated establishment is quirky and needs innovation. The salads consisted of bagged lettuce, one slice of tasteless tomato and dressing. The lasagna was just ho-hum, not flavorful or memorable. The wine was cheap and decent. The garlic bread was tasty, buttery and plentiful. Atmosphere from the 50's. Waitress was attentive but not friendly. I would recommend that you stay home and order a pizza rather that try Villa Capri.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great old restaurant that has been around for a long time. Classic Italian Supper Club atmosphere. Food is fantastic. Service was top notch. You can bet I will be back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Capri Italian Cuisine also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Villa Capri Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing