We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has stood the test of time!”

Villa Capri Italian Cuisine
Ranked #47 of 114 Restaurants in Marquette
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, Indiana
Level Contributor
538 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Has stood the test of time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I ate at this restaurant at least twice a week over forty years ago. It was good then and on a recent visit I can say it still is good now. My personal favorite is spaghetti and meat balls with garlic bread. A business that has been going well over 40 years has to be doing something right. If you like Italian and your in Marquette, give the Villa Capri a chance. I think you'll be happy you did.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    12
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the UP....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Villa is a landmark in Marquette. You wont be disappointed with ANYTHING you order. The Lasagna is to die for, and the garlic bread drips of butter and garlic. Add a glass of Lambrusco and you just hit heaven.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food for at least 30 years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I love the garlic bread. The sizzler steaks are my favorite. The spaghetti is very good too. They have been in business a long time in a very busy competitive part of town which says a lot. In Marquette restaurants don't last unless they are out of the ordinary.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

It could be personal preference, but the only thing I liked here was the yummy garlic bread they serve prior to your meal. Everything else was mediocre. Sauces tastes as if they were from GFS or similar, very limited desserts. The inside was a bit dingy- I'd never come here for a 'nice/fancy' dinner date etc. I'd pick the local "Casa Calabria" for Italian any day.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Ok Atomsphere, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I visited this resturant while traveling on business. I was greeting warmly by the owner upon my arrival. I was seated in the dining room which is in serious need of a makeover. The tablecloths were picnic style and not what I expected from a nice resturant. The service I recieved was excellent and the food was delicious. My Chicken Tratt came with a salad, bread, and ice cream. It was honestly the best food I have had in a long time. What the place is lacking in atomsphere and decor, it certainly makes up for in service and quality of food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Capri Italian Cuisine also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Villa Capri Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing