We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Food in the UP....”

Villa Capri Italian Cuisine
Ranked #39 of 116 Restaurants in Marquette
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the UP....”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Villa is a landmark in Marquette. You wont be disappointed with ANYTHING you order. The Lasagna is to die for, and the garlic bread drips of butter and garlic. Add a glass of Lambrusco and you just hit heaven.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    12
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food for at least 30 years.”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I love the garlic bread. The sizzler steaks are my favorite. The spaghetti is very good too. They have been in business a long time in a very busy competitive part of town which says a lot. In Marquette restaurants don't last unless they are out of the ordinary.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It could be personal preference, but the only thing I liked here was the yummy garlic bread they serve prior to your meal. Everything else was mediocre. Sauces tastes as if they were from GFS or similar, very limited desserts. The inside was a bit dingy- I'd never come here for a 'nice/fancy' dinner date etc. I'd pick the local "Casa Calabria" for Italian any day.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Ok Atomsphere, Great Service”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I visited this resturant while traveling on business. I was greeting warmly by the owner upon my arrival. I was seated in the dining room which is in serious need of a makeover. The tablecloths were picnic style and not what I expected from a nice resturant. The service I recieved was excellent and the food was delicious. My Chicken Tratt came with a salad, bread, and ice cream. It was honestly the best food I have had in a long time. What the place is lacking in atomsphere and decor, it certainly makes up for in service and quality of food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Garlic bread”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The villa is the best place to get a meal in the entire UP. I'm not going to lie and tell you that everything they make is wonderful, but there garlic bread makes it the favorite restaurant of my father and I.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Capri Italian Cuisine also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Villa Capri Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing