We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Vango's Pizza

Vango's Pizza
Ranked #16 of 116 Restaurants in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am normally very pleased with the food I get at Vango's but the salad I ordered the other night was one of the worst I have ever eaten. I ordered the southwest chicken salad and was very disappointed. It consisted of lettuce, black olives, and bland, cold chicken. I don't understand how they can charge $8.00 for it. Needless to say I will never order that salad again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 138melissaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ishpeming
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I ordered 2 pizza's it was more then enough to feed 4 hungry adults and 3 kids the pizza was great and so was the fast and friendly service

Helpful?
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“going for years”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is comfort food served by a good chef and great wait staff. Not eclectic but tasty, good portions and great selections. My favorites are the Liver and onions (Monday) Battered Cod (Friday) and Greek or Taco salads. A long time local bar and friendly place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roninmarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Level 6 Contributor
933 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Just average pizza, but good price”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Large 14" pizza with pepperoni, sausage, olives and onions reasonably priced at just over $15. A little too much cheese, and just a fair crust and sauce. Good service.

Helpful?
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great 'Zza”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with our family of four because my son wanted pizza and the TA reviews were positive. We ordered something off-menu, gyros-meat pizza. The sauce was tangy, the cheese tasty and the crust excellent. This pizza was very good. Service was friendly and the pizza prepared remarkably fast. Total bill less than $20 for four. Great family restraunt popular with local folks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vango's Pizza also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Vango's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing