We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! It was like being home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel! It was like being home!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I have been staying here for a month as we look for a house and it has become like a second home. The staff are super friendly and always very helpful! The beds are great and we always slept well. It is really convenient to have the Buffalo Wild Wings in the same parking lot as well! If you are coming to the Marquette area definitely stay here!! Oh yeah, there are ALWAYS great cookie by the front desk!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandE772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience with our team of staff. We are honored to be your home away from home.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    122
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
248
116
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The building is fairly new and in great condition. The staff is responsive and friendly. Housekeeping even called shortly after our arrival to ask if all was well with the room. This is a good place to stay. It is close to commercial area and to restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the "back side" of the building are quieter and the second floor offers a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had a pleasant experience with our staff.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Huge very comfy bed, lovely warm helpful staff, yummy breakfast, as a Brit I had never seen a waffle iron, but no problem-eh, a seven foot logging chap showed me how, on the highway but my room at the back was quiet and air-conditioned too, windows open tho' for that lake air. I can really recommend this Hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our front desk staff enjoyed chatting with you; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy to provide you with your first waffle iron experience!

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I'd definitely stay here again! This is a well-maintained hotel. All of the staff, from front desk to dining room to housekeeping, were very friendly; they gave me an efficient check in. My room was clean, and the bathroom was very clean and in great condition. I had a quiet and restful stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Brent,

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and had a good experience with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay...comfortable bed and room, hearty breakfast, and helpful staff. The hotel was centrally located so it was easy to travel everywhere. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and had a good experience with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
287 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As most of my followers know I travel everyday of the week! This is the First hotel in 3 years that did not let me walk out the door because my company's per diem in so low! I have to COMMEND (Josh) for working with me and my budget and not letting me take my money across the street ! I have gotten Great service and the room has been very comfortable so far. I just cant say enough. Being a salesperson and all is that you never let something walk away. I will make this my New hotel, home away from home whenever I'm back in the area again!
Thanks Josh! you made my day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Brent,

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette, and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience.

We were pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our employee, Josh, and we will make sure to pass your comments along to him.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I used to stay at the hotel across M41, the comfort inn. Never again.
The staff at Country Inn was superior and the rooms seemed a little brighter. But the staff was very helpful, my college grad daughter & her friends used the pool and got a little rowdy but the staff was very understanding (no other guest were bothered).

Pool hours till midnight, fresh cookies & coffee, friendly faces! 5 Stars!

Room Tip: Pool open till MIDNIGHT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Administrative Assistant at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette and for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and had a good experience with our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing