We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Garden, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wonderful experience. Wonderful accommodations. Wonderful hot breakfast. Wonderful staff. Did I say "wonderful"? Absolutely. Loved having the fruit, cookies & beverages available 24/7. They have the most comfortable beds anywhere. Love that! Just a wonderful experience. We will stay at Country Inn & Suites again when we have a need to stay overnight in Marquette. Thank you for everything nice people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardencritter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We're thrilled to read of your "wonderful" experience at our property! Our beds are consistently mentioned from our guests as a highlight of their stay; I'm glad you agree! We are honored you plan to stay again on your next trip through the area and look forward to hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    127
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
263
125
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stay here every time we visit Marquette, MI. Great breakfast buffet included in the price of the hotel room. Reasonable rates and a VERY personable and accommodating staff. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Staff is extremely friendly.

Room Tip: We prefer third floor so there is no noise above the room, however this hotel is VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We appreciate you writing about your stays with us! We're honored to have you as a repeat guest and are so pleased to provide you with a consistent quality experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Marquette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoy, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful, clean, newer hotel. I would recommend highly. Clean spacious room, clean bathroom, inviting hallways. I loved the breakfast selections. Well done Country Inn!

I am rating service as very good instead of excellent because we didn't have any requests or encounters with crew. Simply picked up our keys and that was it. But they all seemed to do their jobs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chronis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We're so glad to have had the opportunity to host you on your recent visit to Marquette! Thanks for taking your time to review your experience. I'm happy to read you had a pleasant stay and would highly recommend our property to others. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family recently stayed at this facility for a wedding we attended in Marquette, MI. This was our first experience with this chain and I must say we were very much impressed. The rooms was fabulous, very clean, smelled fresh and the decor was lovely. The staff were very friendly and were always smiling. The breakfast was delicious and had a different variety both days. Everything was fresh and hot. The bed was so comfortable. Usually I have a hard time sleeping the first night but not here - very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I always like to stay on the top floor that way I don't hear footsteps but this facility seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We're so pleased you chose our property during your recent visit to Marquette. I'm happy to hear you were most impressed with each aspect of your stay and were able to take advantage of our included Be Our Guest breakfast. Our guests consistently comment about the comfort of our mattresses; I'm glad you slept well! Our staff takes great pride in ensuring each and every guest is well taken care of and will enjoy hearing your feedback. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again on any future visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here in September for only one night and I was extremely impressed with the customer service by the front desk staff. My first criteria for a hotel is that it is clean, the Country Inn & Suites met this criteria. Next is to receive good customer service from the staff. This hotel goes way beyond good - it is excellent. We had arrived late, it was dark and we didn't know where to eat but with the help of one of the front desk clerks, we had a selection of restaurants and a map with directions. I was really impressed with this and thankful for the help. If in Marquette, this is where to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share regarding your stay last fall. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and your top criteria of cleanliness and customer service were met to your satisfaction. We make it our goal to ensure each guest has a pleasant visit while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again when you pass this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is hotel is nice, clean, quiet, and the hotel staff rivals any similar property anywhere. They are attentive to your needs and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast is terrific and gets you going for a day's work or play. The room is comfortable and nicely appointed and I'm looking forward to my next visit to the great U.P. and Marquette's best hotel! Special thanks to Julie and her staff for a great two week stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It's wonderful to hear from our guests; thank you so much for taking your time to write about your two week stay with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed yourself and felt at home. We look forward to offering you another great home away from home experience on your next visit to Marquette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just returned from one night staying here and can't get over how wonderful everyone was. We only live close by but got stuck due to a snowstorm. Fresh coffee and cocoa and cookies waited for us upon check in. Room was clean and the beds were so comfortable and I suffer from horrible back problems and the beds were so nice I didn't want to get out. Breakfast was good and lots of variety and had a good time in the pool and Jacuzzi. My friend accidentally burned her hand on the coffee pot in the room and the staff was so nice and provided us with burn cream and lots of apologies and were very helpful. After working in the hotel industry for over 10 years I was very happy with this place and the service and wish all hotels could take a cue from you. Thank you for being so great! I'd never stay anywhere else in Marquette.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write regarding your recent stay. It is incredibly rewarding to our staff to hear how much you enjoyed each element of your visit at our property. Providing an excellent experience for every guest is our highest goal, and I am so pleased to hear you plan on returning during future visits to Marquette. We look forward to our next opportunity of hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
795 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing