We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find for our wedding aniversary celebration!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a second floor room ,with windows facing the highway, and no traffic noise to bother our sleep. The rooms were amazingly quite, considering the hotel was pracitcally booked. The staff was very helpful & friendly- ready with good suggestions on where to eat & what to see. We especially enjoyed talking to & getting information from Samantha. She shared a lot of her local knowledge with us, making our trip that much more fun! Thanks for a great visit! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Happy Anniversary! I'm delighted to hear we were able to provide a peaceful backdrop for your special trip to Marquette. I'm very proud of the team we have here, and your kind words about Samantha will be appreciatively received by her. Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at our property. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 619 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the Marquette area. The only reason I couldn't give it a 5 star was because the second night the a/c was making ticking noises when it cycled off. Also it kept us up because it kept going on and off. It would click on and the blower would come on for a few seconds and then click off. Then it would go through its normal cooling cycle a few minutes later. Strange, didn't do that at all the night before. We were afraid if we turned it off it would get too stuffy so we suffered through the night and woke up quite a bit because of it. The cookies were good, the room was clean, the bed extremely comfy, and the pool/hot tub was nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family. And if we go back to Marquette and stay in a hotel, we will try and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write regarding your recent experience at our property. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to others! I'm sorry your second night of sleep was less than restful. Please feel free to call the Front Desk 24/7 if we can do anything to improve your stay by checking your A/C, providing ear plugs, or switching you to a different room. We look forward to providing wonderful and restful accommodations on your next visit to Marquette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this Country Inn location. Very clean and welcoming upon arrival. Pool area was utilized and loved by the kids and me...as the water temp was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was working hard to keep everything fully stocked.

Our only issue, which was resolved by the front desk staff had to do w/ our sleeper sofa in the King suite we stayed in. When the sofa was converted into the bed for our kids to crash in, the sheets were all made but the top of the bedding was covered in hairs..and we aren't talking from the top of your head!!! My wife was disgusted and ripped them off and we called the front desk. They promptly brought up new bedding and we made the bed.

All in all, yes, it was disgusting but the staff handled it well. We all slept well and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeelyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. I apologize for the issue with your sofa bed; this is most unusual and definitely falls short of our immaculate standards. I'm pleased to hear our staff responded quickly and in a way that made it right for you. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again and providing a completely satisfactory experience in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay here when visiting family in the UP. The hotel is always spotless and the staff so friendly and welcoming. One morning my daughter and her cousins were a little late getting down to breakfast, the gentleman in the breakfast told us to please take our time and not worry about it, after he heard me rushing them along. The front desk staff always remembers our family, which just goes to show the level of detail they rise to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanLAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your recent stay. Your kind remarks will be appreciated by our staff as they daily endeavor to make each guest feel at home and comfortable. We are privileged to see your family return to our property on each visit to Marquette and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

And...if you knew my husband this is nearly impossible! :)

Extremely clean hotel and very nice and comfortable rooms.

Staff was friendly and very accommodating . We stayed for three nights and it was consistent in all areas. Pool hours better than any hotel we have ever stayed in, good water temperature and clean. Awesome hot breakfast included. 24 hour coffee and cookies and the cookies were delicious! Central location, great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so pleased you and your husband enjoyed each aspect of your recent stay with us! Many guests enjoy the adult only hours in our pool and whirlpool between 11 pm - midnight. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of our many amenities; we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

While vacationing in Upper Michigan, we had a bad experience at a well known hotel in Sault St. Marie, MI. The following day we continued our trip stopping in Marquette, MI and decided to try the Country Inn & Suites. We were pleasantly greeted by the Director of Guest Services, Julie. It was a warm welcome even before she heard our story. She showed us around and took time to get acquainted. When we went to our room it was like being at home! What a pleasant stay. The following day when we traveled on, we made it a point again to stay at another Country Inn & Suites and received the same type of personal treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I'm so pleased to read of your positive experience during your recent stay and am glad you enjoyed your time with us in Marquette. We are so fortunate and thankful to have Julie on our team; she is a wonderful example of how each staff member does their utmost to welcome our guests and provide a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Thank you for taking your time to share about your experience. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Never stay anywhere else when I come to town. Visit 3-4 times a year in all different seasons. Always consistently friendly, clean and just a great place to call home when away from home. The breakfast is very filling and offered many different choices to accommodate all diets. My son always enjoys the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the pines and rocks when facing the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Our staff will be thrilled to read your glowing review as we daily strive to provide the best home-away-from-home experience for each and every guest passing through our doors. We are honored to have you as a repeat guest and look forward to surpassing your expectations on your next visit! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 19 in Marquette
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $133 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing