We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice to come back to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Having a son, his wife, and their children living in Marquette, we have visited Marquette at least annually, for over 20 years. During that time we have tried just about every type accommodation: lakeside motels, lakeside cottage, in town hotel and motel. THEN Country Inn opened! Always top notch and trying hard to be the best they can be. They have received awards for being the best and they have deserved them. The only negative I can think of has to do with breakfast cereal choices: fruity cherrio looking stuff, sweetie flakes, raisin bran, and the Special K with these nasty "plastic" strawberry looking fruity things... Not a big problem: I just pick up a small bowl, then dump the nasties into it. I understand the desire to have something that appeals to children, but a choice of plain cherrios and/or plain Special K or plain Total would be so nice for adults.

We will return, hopefully, many more times to Marquette and Country inn will be our first choice for hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarNune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you for your very kind words! Our desire is to have all of our guests feel right at home, and we're glad that you've enjoyed your stays with us.

Your suggestion for an unsweetened cereal is a very welcome and good request! Comments and ideas help us to continue to offer the best possible service for our guests - our guests' satisfaction is a priority that helps us win those awards we're so proud of! We will look into other options cereal from our suppliers, and hope that we are able to accommodate your request in the near future!

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Marquette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

We (husband and I) spent the night in a queen suite with my 86 yr. old father. The rooms are very nice, very well lit, well thought out traffic pattern, comfortable beds, superior linens, well-lit bathroom, surprisingly comfortable couch & desk chair, wonderful breakfast. It was an absolutely wonderful stay. My only beefs are the cost and getting cardboard & plastic cups to use for coffee & water and I really can't complain about those cuz I knew the cost upfront and chose it anyway and the cups certainly wouldn't be a dealbreaker.

I think mostly, though, what impressed me was how solidly built it is, nothing shook when we walked around. Best of all, we never heard another guest when we were inside our room. The walls and doors and even the windows are higher quality than most hotels.

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

The decor when you walk in is warm and inviting; a very nice lobby. Made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you for your very kind review! We do all that we can to ensure everyone has a comfortable and pleasant stay, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

With regards to your suggestion about our disposable cups, I am very happy to let you know that we are currently phasing out all disposable dishes in our breakfast area, and replacing them with washable plates, mugs, and glasses. We hope for this conversion to be completed by June 2011!

Thank you again, and we look forward to being your hosts when you next visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Amazing hotel. Our second time staying here. Everything we could have needed was provided and more. For a AAA rate of $104/night, how can you go wrong with a hotel that offers so much for so little? We would most certainly stay here again, or at any other Country Inn and Suites without thinking twice. We felt very much at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you - we do all that we can to make our hotel a "home away from home." We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again, if your travels bring you back to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Warm and cosy lobby with fireplace and soft classical music, very friendly and helpful staff, clean quiet room, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiafile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMarquette, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for your kind words - we love to hear that our guests are comfortable and feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to Marquette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at the Country Inns & Suites on a Saturday in October 2009. We had 2 people in our party and the room rate for 1 king bed was a total of $112 including taxes. This was with a 10% NMU student discount (if you have a student at the university, you are eligible for this discount).

Good location - near shopping and restaurants.

- Hotel was very clean and neat
- Staff was very friendly (maids, front desk clerks, breakfast staff)
- Free wireless internet. Also a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use.
- Rooms were very large and clean.
- The bed was soft and comfortable.
- Curved shower rods...nice!
- Hotel also had a pool, whirlpool and fitness room (I did not use though).
- Excellent deluxe continental breakfast. There was coffee, juice, milk, hot chocolate, cold cereal, yogurt, muffins, coffee cake, bread, hard boiled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles and fresh fruit. Fully stocked and clean. I love that they serve until 10:30 on the weekend and 9:30 during the week for us non-morning people!!!
- Check out is noon, which is really nice.

Thanks for reading my post!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi_sapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We did the Circle Tour around Lake Superior. When I looked for hotels on the internet, the Country Inn did not show up as an option. As we were driving into Marquette, MI, we saw a billboard for this "new" Country Inn. It is only 3 years old, but, has the appearance of being brand new, inside and out. The hotel is very clean and has a beautiful decor. Our room was very quiet. They have a very friendly staff and an excellent continental breakfast. I can't say enough about them!! Would stay there again and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northshore57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We went to Mqt. without reservations and stopped at the Ramada because it was withing walking distance of restaurants/bars. The non-smoking jacuzzi room we booked had the most disgusting smoke smell ever! We immediately returned to the desk and turned in our key. We went to the Country Inn & Suites and they bent over backwards to get us into a jacuzzi room for $55 less than the Ramada! And the rooms are beautiful...and smell nice! It was kind of our second honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased with how we were treated. We used the fitness center and the pool/spa - all were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissingUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UGXA105, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2009

We truly appreciate this wonderful review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marquette
Comfort Suites Marquette
#1 of 19 in Marquette
518 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 19 in Marquette
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#11 of 19 in Marquette
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI

Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing