We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Marquette!”
Review of Border Grill

Border Grill
Ranked #26 of 116 Restaurants in Marquette
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great find in Marquette!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food is fresh and delicious. Their guacamole is as good as any you would find any where. We were delighted to discover it on our annual trip. We had quesadillas and burritos - all good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gpswss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse city
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick and Tasty”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

very consistently good food, nice new location on 3rd street. Border salsa is nice and mild, without chunks of tomatoes and onions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Border Grill is a frequent dinner option for us! We live a mile from the one in Negaunee and usually have it once a week. The staff is always friendly, always willing to substitute different items for us. The new cilantro lime rice is my absolute favorite now in a border burrito, though their chickean caesar wrap and carne asada will always hold a special place in my heart.

The Marquette (Washington Street) location has a nice building since they built it a few years ago. It was fantastic eating there the other night and watching a thunderstorm come in with their floor to floor ceilings.

Love it, and will continue to be going back. My only complaint is it seems they are constantly increasing their menu prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurelAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our family's favorite restaurant in Marquette. It is a favorite restaurant for locals. The food is all made fresh with good sized portions. The carne asada and the border burritos are our top choices. Also love the orange border salsa. You won't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daylily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food is very good authentic Mexican, although it is fairly expensive. The portions are good sized and will leave you full. Their menu features a lot of variety that will fill the needs of anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Border Grill also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Negaunee, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Border Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing