We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a beautiful facility and has a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We were within walking distance from some nice restaurants. We had a very nice visit, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and appreciated that the hours went until 11am. We would definitely go back to this facility again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms as well as our on the house hot breakfast. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. Again thank you for taking the time to post a response on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    92
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
246
223
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel to stay at, with a great location for walking the streets of Marquette. Many restaurants near by that you can walk to. Many choices to choose from with breakfast, like bagels, muffins, waffles, cold & hot cereal, some type of eggs. Hot tub and salt water pool are nice to take a quick swim.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of you recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront. We are delighted that you were able to utilize so many of our fantastic amenities and that you were able to experience beautiful Marquette. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very new hotel, very clean. Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling to or through Marquette. I've stayed at other hotels in Marquette and this one is by far the best I have found.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in making sure your stay is a comfortable one. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in January and enjoyed the hotel very much. We liked the view of the lake. The room was quite large and the bed very comfortable. The service of the hotel was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool both days and the hot tub was nice after cross-country skiing. We were surprised by the fabulous and free breakfast as well as free cookies later in the day. We came from Chicago to snowshoe and cross-country ski. We loved that the local university rents equipment to the community for very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad you got to experience our fantastic fitness center and so many of our other great amenities. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Two years old, but it still looks new. The fitness center is excellent and large for a hotel; with free weights, multi use weight machine, treadmills, and cycles. Very clean would be the number one phrase I would use to describe everything! My room had an excellent view, excellent size TV, nice clean bathroom, and comfy beds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurants are a perfect distance away, in my opinion, about a half mile which makes for a beautiful lakeshore walk, weather permitting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are very proud of our new hotel and we take great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. Your comment will be shared with our entire staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

One of the Best Hampton Inns ever!!! I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels across the country but this Hampton Inn is a must stay if you are in the area! The room was very nice and the fitness center was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello, my name is Reed Benton and I am the General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your kind words. Our staff takes great pride in providing a enjoyable stay. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again for a great review and congratulations.

Sincerely,
Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was extremely happy with our stay at the Hampton Marquette. The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly, down to earth and genuine. The only down side is I payed for my hotel room with reward points from my credit card, otherwise I most likely wouldn't have stayed there due to the price. The hotel is by far the nicest in the area. I most definatley would stay again if the room price was a little more affordable. However, the location was perfect and the view was fantastic. We stayed on a weekend where temps were double digits below zero. So a shuttle van would have been very much appreciated to travel to local restaurants. But, there are some very nice restaurants and breweries within 4-6 blocks. Overall, very happy with out stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allyson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#10 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing