We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our Expectaions -- a wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn/ Marquette is much more than a typical chain hotel. The quality of the facilities and the superb level of service by the staff made our vacation in beautiful Marquette nearly perfect. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

I appreciate the time you took to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. I am thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff.

Reed Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 775 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We like Hampton Inn because of their excellent complimentary breakfast and we always know what to expect. Clean and comfortable, this one did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good location. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank travellingdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand. It is loyal guests such as you that help make Hampton Inn’s such a successful brand. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again for your business and loyalty.

Reed Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional. The salt water pool is amazing (and warm). The business center was well stocked with basic office supplies in case you forget something. The rooms are very clean. The free breakfast is far superior to other hotels. Not only did they have the basics, but they offer a different specialty item each day. Just a wonderful, top quality hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello I’m Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad you were able to use so many of our fantastic amenities. Our on the hose hot breakfast is one of a kind. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff and we hope to see you next time you are in Marquette.

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great, brand new hotel on the water with great views. Rare to find something so nice and new in the UP. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast dinning room has great view. Hotel is nicely tied in with lake front walk. Close to down town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello I’m Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our well appointed rooms and hotel. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is new and well designed with exceptionally comfortable bed and quiet plus a very good breakfast. However, the location and consequent "lake view" room choice is not worth the additional cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello I’m Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear you were not impressed with our Lakeview rooms. We do offer rooms that have you own private patio that have a Lakeview and also are just steps from the beach. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Marquette area. Thank you again and have a great day.

Warm Regards,
The entire Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the clean, comfortable beds, the gorgeous view and the tremendous attitude of the staff, this Marquette, Michigan Hampton will not dissapoint. We didn't want to leave! Rooms, including the bathroom, were spotless. Pool area and hot tub were equally clean. But the staff at this hotel may have been the highlight! From the custodial staff to the front desk to the breakfast server there was nothing but friendly attitudes. Thank you, thank you to them for the best hotel stay EVER!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. I am thrilled to hear that this was your best stay ever. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and providing the best possible service. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location is beautiful, except for the nearby power plant. Easy access to bike path, lower harbor and downtown. Beautiful view from fitness room. Lovely tile entry in room and bathroom. Beach level very nice with walk out sliding glass door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our fantastic hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

The entire Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
347 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
811 reviews
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855-4624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: $169 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing