We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Marquette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Marquette”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel, This is more than a hotel on the waterfront with a great location close to many very good restaurants, this hotel has a staff that is genuine and takes pride and ownership in what they do. Special thanks to Denise at the front desk for making our long stay most comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hello, I’m Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and providing the best customer service possible. We have some of the best employees around and Denise is one of them! We hope to see you again. Thank you again.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    100
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
269
249
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hell, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the second time that we've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. We will stay here anytime that we are in Marquette. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I’m Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It is always great when our guests share their experiences for others. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms and our fantastic staff. We hope to see you next time you visit Marquette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The only thing this hotel has to offer for the price paid is being on the water. The view is not great. You look at the lake and see 2 old pier pilings and an old ore dock. The rooms are small. The pool is cold. There is a good variety of breakfast items although I found the bacon was soggy. Staff was wonderful. I will be staying at the Comfort Suites on future visits to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ruthtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at several Hampton Inns and have always found them to be a good experience at a reasonable price. The Hampton Inn in Marquette, MI was truly exceptional. The rooms were very large, spotlessly clean, and very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in town for a wedding, and some of the guests were at other hotels - wishing they were at the Hampton. If your travel takes you to Marquette, be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WestOfEdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our fantastic hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

The entire Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and very, very, clean. The location was perfect! What a gorgeous view of the lake and such an interesting little town. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our stay included a scrumptious continental breakfast and a grab-n-go bag of goodies for the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront. We have a fantastic staff that takes great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel. We stayed here because of a family wedding reception. Fantastic views of the lake and city. Front desk is extremely friendly and helpful with points of interest. Definitely will stay at this hotel again on our return to Marquette.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I’m Reed Benton, general manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I’m glad you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. Our staff works diligently to make every guest’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Reed Benton and the entire Hampton Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hampton Inn, Marquette, Michigan is a beautiful hotel. Accommodations are excellent and the staff is very friendly. The setting for the continental breakfast was a room with windows looking out onto Lake Superior. The continental breakfast was superior.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shireen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I’m Reed Benton, general manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great when our guests share their experiences for others to see. We look forward to your return.

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
799 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855-4624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing