We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean / Affordable / Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean / Affordable / Comfortable”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Everything was great on my visit. I was especially impressed with the excellent warm breakfast. I travel for business often and was particularly pleased with the size of the room and free internet, all at a rate nearly half of what I normally pay. Very friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our on the house hot breakfast and our well appointed rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    97
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
260
233
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
livona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just beautiful! They make you feel so at home. Clean modern rooms. Great pool, hot tub and workout room. They have thought of everything even providing warm cookies every evening. Would like to see a bar or kitchen otherwise outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa_b387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. We’re delighted that you were able to utilize so many of our fantastic amenities. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

On a recent business/pleasure trip, my spouse and I visited Marquette, MI and - after review of available lodging on Trip Advisor - we elected to stay at the Hampton Inn on Lake Superior in downtown Marquette.

Great location and lots of history in this quaint college town in "tundraland." The staff was always curteous and efficient/helpful.

Breakfast was included and looked to be more than your "Comfort Inn" experience.

We'd recommend and re-stay, when traveling to Marquette, next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the water side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skippie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our on the house hot breakfast. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return to the Marquette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My stay was short, however for the small amount of time that I was there, the staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. My room was huge and very nice. A huge plus was having a refrigerator that was not filled with pressure sensitive items, instead it was open to allow me to purchase and put my own items in, which is preferrable. Great stay and I will continue to stay at this location during my visits. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great views on waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ByuBngl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay. It is always great when our guests share their experiences with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return to the Marquette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We arrived at this property late November, middle of the week. There were 10 cars in the parking lot. The best rate was $135 plus tax. Other reviews have posts of reasonable rates. Please tell where you are getting them. The inn is a typical "cookie cutter" Hampton. It is located on the water. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsavage51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is new and very nice. Is right on the water. Great views all around. Great location. Was very clean. Loved the de'cor! Having 2 boys who are big eaters, the "all you can eat breakfast buffet" was awesome! The food was good, great coffee too! There was fresh coffee available at all times in the lobby & there were cookies out in the afternoon which i thought was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Pool area & hot tub were really nice! I was able to get a discount on the room for booking early & online so it made it very affordable. Normally would be out of our price range. I would definately stay there again~

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms as well as our on the house hot breakfast. You kind words will be shared with our entire staff. Again thank you for taking the time to post a response on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here the night of 11/3/12. This hotel is brand new and beautiful, you will not believe the views of Lake Superior and the historical ore dock. Close to many attractions, and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Marquette area.

Room Tip: Well definitely ask for a lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your “amazing” review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your amazing stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with our entire staff. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
769 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855-4624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing