We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fills Up Fast. Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Settle Inn Marquette
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
230 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fills Up Fast. Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms. Former Super 8, next to Jeffrey's Restaurant and Econo-Foods grocery store. They don't raise prices on holidays and event weekends so they fill up fast.

Next to major highway, but road noise not a big problem. Even numbered rooms face highway. Should be quieter in odd numbered rooms if that's an issue.

Wi-Fi fairly good in some rooms, pretty bad in others. Even in the good wi-fi rooms it stalls a lot.

Good shower, but towels could use a little fabric softener. Breakfast had a few more carb options than some, but no eggs or meat. Walk to Jeffrey's for a pretty good breakfast anytime.

Good job on the front desk Jennifer! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the highway, but surprisingly little highway noise.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    102
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
103
44
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here on our Upper Peninsula vacation because Munising had no available rooms and Marquette was the closest place that had rooms (45 minute drive from Munising). The hotel was older and not what I would have picked but the room was fine, bed comfortable so it was fine for a one night stay. Basic breakfast included. It wasn't the best hotel breakfast but it was ok. Bottom line - I would stay here again if we are ever in Marquette since the price was so good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location on the Western part of Marquette (away from the lake about a mile). Our room was nice sized and the beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The breakfast is VERY basic (toast, bagels, cream cheese, some fruit, yogurt, no protiens available). The breakfast area is nice sized however and the hotel was clean. It was a very quiet stay. My only complaint is that when I booked the hotel it quoted me a price of 73.99. When I checked out I was charged 99.00. When I asked why the difference, apparently they do not give you their prices online to include double occupancy and therefore charged 25,00 extra dollars for my husband to say. Personally, I found this ridiculous since I booked a double room with two queen beds and I can guaranttee the breakfast was NOT worth 25.00. To make it even more frustrating, the front desk clerk was snooty about it. Beyond that, the stay was fine. Just make sure to READ THE SMALL PRINT per the front desk person!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The price-quality ratio for this hotel is very good - especially as we were travelling during summer and other hotels were far more expensive. The room was clean, service was nice and helpful. Breakfast fast basic and good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My whole family was staying at this location for my nieces wedding, so we had a total of 5 rooms. We had booked this hotel because it the price was really good, especially for Marquette in the summer time. The front staff was great and was able to get all of us on the 1st floor in the same section and they could accommodate my mother who uses a wheelchair and walker. The free breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of options like waffles and french toast that you could put in a toaster, a whole frig full of yogurt, bagels, danish, cereal etc. It saved us having to spend money on breakfast for our whole family. There was a pool, jacuzzi and sauna which was great for my two kids. They were able to spend hours there killing time in between the wedding festivities. Now the rooms were pretty basic, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in from California.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llivrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stumbled across this motel on a trip from the Detroit area to Minneapolis for the 2014 MLB All Star Game. It was a work trip and I was in a dually pickup hauling a 40' trailer.

First things first - there was plenty of room to park the truck and trailer. Those with big RV's looking for a place to stay overnight this is the motel for you as there is plenty of parking for large vehicles.

While there is lots of water nearby there is no view so if a view room is important to you look elsewhere.

My room was on the second floor and it was clean and fresh smelling. The rest of the property was well maintained and clean. There were plenty of "right size" towels. The breakfast wasn't fancy but it was all I needed before heading out on the road. All the staff I ran across were friendly.

As a walk-in I ended up with a rate of a little over $50/night which I feel is a bargain for what you get.

There is a restaurant next door although by the time I rolled into town on a Wed evening they were already closed.

This Settle In is not a Hilton, Courtyard or DoubleTree but it is definitely rates a five-star rating in its price range. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't want to climb stairs go for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The price was right, and it was clean. To get to the second floor stairs (no elevator) you had to go through the laundry room, through another door, and around the corner to the stairs...very awkward. The upstairs hallway had a funky smell but the rooms smelled ok. Nothing special but a basic room. I rated this a 3 since I couldn't give it a 3.5 or 3.75.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Property: Settle Inn Marquette
Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing