We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn Marquette
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My whole family was staying at this location for my nieces wedding, so we had a total of 5 rooms. We had booked this hotel because it the price was really good, especially for Marquette in the summer time. The front staff was great and was able to get all of us on the 1st floor in the same section and they could accommodate my mother who uses a wheelchair and walker. The free breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of options like waffles and french toast that you could put in a toaster, a whole frig full of yogurt, bagels, danish, cereal etc. It saved us having to spend money on breakfast for our whole family. There was a pool, jacuzzi and sauna which was great for my two kids. They were able to spend hours there killing time in between the wedding festivities. Now the rooms were pretty basic, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in from California.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llivrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    110
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
109
52
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stumbled across this motel on a trip from the Detroit area to Minneapolis for the 2014 MLB All Star Game. It was a work trip and I was in a dually pickup hauling a 40' trailer.

First things first - there was plenty of room to park the truck and trailer. Those with big RV's looking for a place to stay overnight this is the motel for you as there is plenty of parking for large vehicles.

While there is lots of water nearby there is no view so if a view room is important to you look elsewhere.

My room was on the second floor and it was clean and fresh smelling. The rest of the property was well maintained and clean. There were plenty of "right size" towels. The breakfast wasn't fancy but it was all I needed before heading out on the road. All the staff I ran across were friendly.

As a walk-in I ended up with a rate of a little over $50/night which I feel is a bargain for what you get.

There is a restaurant next door although by the time I rolled into town on a Wed evening they were already closed.

This Settle In is not a Hilton, Courtyard or DoubleTree but it is definitely rates a five-star rating in its price range. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't want to climb stairs go for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The price was right, and it was clean. To get to the second floor stairs (no elevator) you had to go through the laundry room, through another door, and around the corner to the stairs...very awkward. The upstairs hallway had a funky smell but the rooms smelled ok. Nothing special but a basic room. I rated this a 3 since I couldn't give it a 3.5 or 3.75.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel located next to the main highway to Duluth. Basic hotel with a good bed and only two pillows per bed. Breakfast was okay, No eggs or meat and the waffles were the kind you put in the toaster. Hotel was quiet and I did sleep ok. I think it was a good value. Had dinner the night before at Jeffrey's restaurant next door and it was very good. If I stayed here again I think I would have breakfast at that restaurant.

Room Tip: No room tip just a restaurant tip. Eat at Jeffery's next door. Good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for one night and satisfied with the stay. The front desk person was friendly and helped by telling us that a second floor on the opposite side of Highway 41 was quieter, which we appreciated. The room was pretty basic in look but quiet. Could open the window, as well. Some rooms had flat-screen TVs and others tube TVs, which I found to be interesting. The breakfast was very good and offered enough choices. The only drawback to this place was that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed the night before we toured NMU. I was a little apprehensive due to some of the comments but decided to take a chance because, with our 50% off coupon from NMU, the price was under $45. The furniture was a little outdated, but the room was spotless and the bed comfortable so that wasn't a big deal to us. We stayed on the first floor facing the road and traffic noise was a non-issue as well. We didn't use the pool, but we peaked our head in and it looked well kept and clean. The continental breakfast, I thought, was very good with a nice variety of items both hot and cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jburms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A low-cost hotel that gives you good value for the money. The room is clean and the staff is helpful. Walls/ceilings are thin so you know when heavy-footed or louder guests are around. Ground floor rooms facing the freeway would be noisy if there were heavy traffic. Beds are surprisingly comfortable and good water pressure abounds.

This is not a resort. There are very few amenities, so don't expect Four Seasons. If you’re looking for a no frills place to simply bed down for the night, however, it does what others do for $40 less.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, away from the highway would be quieter and darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
808 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Property: Settle Inn Marquette
Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing