We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable for the price”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable for the price”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I spent over a month at the hotel for business travel. The staff is very friendly and outgoing. Can't beat the sleep quality (bed was great). Great indoor pool, Sauna and Adult Hot Tub. Can't beat the price with all the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsyr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianJensen, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Being away from home for a month can be hard on anyone. I am so happy to hear that each of the staff that you encountered were warm and welcoming. We do our best to give our guests top notch service to go with top notch prices. Comments like your lets us know that our guests appreciate what we have to offer. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in your future travels.

Regards,

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    273
    142
    44
    15
See reviews for
397
136
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Harbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed for over a week, the hotel staff and amenities were wonderful. Housekeeping was very thorough when cleaning my room. Breakfast was nice with the different pasties that were made fresh for the day. I really enjoyed my stay! I would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cilla00333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianJensen, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. Our housekeeping staff is constantly training and working to keep every aspect of our hotel in top condition. I am very proud of the job they do. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them as they are greatly appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We (husband, me, and teen daughter) spent 2 nights at this hotel based on the reviews I read. We were in Marquette to attend college orientation for our daughter. While the staff was very nice and the hotel seemed to be quite clean, our room did have a funny odor like old cigarettes and not sure what else. The bathroom door would not close so the maintenance man had to remove it and he shaved off a bit so it would close properly when he reattached it. And, the room design was poor - the bathroom sink was right at the hotel room door when you opened it so, if you were standing there and brushing your teeth for example and someone entered the room (like a family member), anyone going by in the hotel hall way could see you standing there maybe in your nightgown! The sink vanity was so small there was hardly any room for personal items to go. Also, the room had only one chair at the table even though there was room for an extra chair so more family could sit down rather than sitting on the bed to eat a bite etc. Our bed was so soft that when my husband and I were laying on it, we rolled to the middle. I felt like I had to hug the side of the bed all night. Also, seemed odd to have the hotel pool right off of the lobby where every guest coming in to register etc. could see patrons using the pool - not every guest may wish to be on display since it was all glass and you could see the whole pool area when at the front desk.

We did appreciate the continential breakfast which had your usual fare - mini muffins, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, coffee, 2 juices, bagels, english muffins, and french toast you put in the toaster (daughter said french toast was tasty). The hotel was quiet, our room A/C worked well, the maid service was good, and the front desk woman on afternoon shift was very pleasant and helpful. We would not likely choose this hotel again but would stay there if absolutely necessary. Overall, our stay was not awful really - just not so great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkrohn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Not too much to say about this hotel. It was clean and it was basic. It met the need to stay for a few hours and sleep before I was off and travelling again. I booked the room through Expedia and got it for less than $100 for the night. It was no frills and no luxury. I wouldn't stay here again. I feel it was too expensive for what you got in return. I paid the same price for a room the night before at another hotel and felt I got a way better deal. Yes it was in a different town but I still feel this hotel room should only have cost $65 for the night. Then it would have been worth the money. Oh yeah and you could hear every thing out in the hall from people quietly walking by to closing doors without effort.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajar_desde_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Marquette is in a beautiful location on the shores of Lake Superior and we visit there a few times every year. Over the years we've stayed at a few hotels/motels in Marquette but never stayed at the Days Inn. So after looking at the hotel photos and reading the reviews on this site, we decided to give it a try. That was a mistake.

We made our reservations over the phone and had no problems there. Check in was quick. We walked into our room and that's where the disappointment started. The carpet was vacuumed but not thoroughly as there was dirt around the edges. The walls were marked up. We noticed outlet covers high up on the wall which were probably quick fixes to cover up some of the damaged portions. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The refrigerator was clean although the grilles inside were badly nicked. The microwave was clean. The tv was out dated and so were the furnishings, including the furniture which had a few nicks and scratches.

The toilet didn't look too clean although the bathtub/shower and sink areas looked ok. There were toiletries and an ample supply of bath linen.

Breakfast was average with juices (apple & orange), milk, fruit, pastries, oatmeal (pouches), yogurt, etc. We went to breakfast at about 8:30 (breakfast runs till 10 or 10:30) and they were out of yogurt. There were hotel employees eating breakfast in the mornings (which is fine) but when items start to run out that isn't fair to the guests, since that's part of the package paid for.

First impressions count, and we were thoroughly disappointed with our stay here at the Days Inn, in Marquette. So the next time we visit Marquette we'll look to book our accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Songremainsthesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in February, while visiting family in the area. This was our first experience with a Days Inn. We found everything exceptionally gratifying. The staff was great and the accomodations very, very nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area this summer. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportslovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toivola, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Nicley located between Hudsons Bar and Grille and Perkins Family restraunt (not your typical Perkins either). The Gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and decent was a little cold in there but was my own fault for not looking closer for a thermostat. I would stay here again, and would recommend anyone else to stay here just make sure you book in advance.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing