We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about this hotel was excellent, especially Customer service.”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cherry Capital
1 review
“Everything about this hotel was excellent, especially Customer service.”
Reviewed January 14, 2010

After a long day of driving, we drove into Marquette, MI hoping for a nice hotel with comfortable beds in a quiet part of the hotel. We always request a nonsmoking room away from the partying vacationers. Seldom, however, are we actually taken seriously and often find ourselves surrounded by noisy travelers. Not this time! Brooke greeted us as we approached the desk, looked us in the eye, smiled, and asked about our trip. After a brief description of our very long day, we requested our usual quiet room. She responded with, "Let me see what I can do. Oh, I have just the room for you!" She took our request very seriously and we were able to rest uninterrupted. The hotel structure (decor, cleanliness, etc) was exceptional, but Brooke's approach to customer service was outstanding. We will most definitely stay there again and we highly recommend it to all weary travelers traveling through the U.P.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2toTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    274
    143
    44
    15
See reviews for
401
138
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
347 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We traveled to Marquette for knee replacement. I wanted a place that was clean and quiet for the night prior to the surgery. We checked in at 3:00pm and out at 6:00 am. Even though the hotel is right on the highway, we were not disturbed by traffic. The hotel offers a nicely reduced rate for hospital patients, but you do need to produce your admission form for proof. We were given a room on the second floor but there are elevators so that worked fine. The hallways are rather dimly lit. The room was definitelyt on the small side. Almost all the space was occupied with furniture. The room was well furnished with a micro and fridge. The bathroom was among the smallest I have seen. It was clean with plenty of nice towels but I didn't want to spend any extra time lounging. All of the employees with whom I spoke were pleasant and knowledgeable. They gave me the wake up call I requested. We were not there for the breakfast but the space seemed well appointed and adequate.
Check out was quick in the morning. You do need to tell them if you did not use the inroom safe or you will be charged $1.50 for it. The safe fees always annoy me.
I would probably stay there again. It was as pleasant as the day before major surgery can be.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a night and the room was very clean and large. The pool was very clean and the staff was awazing. They had a very nice breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneills93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley,MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Well every year go up to the UP to play NMU so take a busload of people with me.
Always use the Days Inn as it is a good location with a restaurant right next door.
Rooms are the usual but are very comfortable and very clean.
Small pool which is well heated although strange location as is directly by the check in desk.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank QPR_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

My stay at this hotel was a good stay. The staff was friendly, like most people in the UP. It is not really close to too many bars and resturants, but whinin a cab ride of many places. The indoor pool was nice and their is a hot tub. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and worth the price. All say yah to the UP, ah!

  • Liked — They let us get drunk in the pool!
  • Disliked — No room service.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BenTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

This is my first excellent rating that I have given a Hotel...

I got a special "Truckers rate", it was like half price!!! Even though the company pays for my expenses, it was still a nice touch for the front desk girl to look outside to see that I was driving a Flatbed Tow Truck, then give me the appropriate rate, actually the first time in 3 years I have been doing this job that this has happened!

The parking was plentiful, the room was clean and well kept, there are two restaurants right next door to the Hotel, so no need to drive anywhere!

I will definitely make note of this Hotel for the next time I am in that area!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Show up in a big truck & get an awesome deal!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Avistow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

I am currently staying at the Days Inn in Marquette, MI. We have a "suite". It has frige, microwave , couch , 2 queen beds , armoire , and access to a pool, jacuzzi , & sauna . Decent sized room, but nothing to "write home about". We are paying roughly $110 a night.

The room is generally clean, and "so far" the service has been good. There is 2 rest. on either side of the Hotel; Timbercreek Steakhouse & Hudson's 50s style grill.


This facility is as nice as any in the "1 star class". Thumbs up!

Helpful?
3 Thank Swamp_Zombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing