We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older building, fanstastic stay!”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older building, fanstastic stay!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

April 2014: Looking for something cheaper but clean and pleasant, I chose this out of the 'Net. I could tell the place was old because of where the outlets were located (not very accessible). Still, everything is nicely remodelled, spotlessly clean, and unbelievably helpful staff. My wife and I both have CPAPs, so the difficult outlets were an issue, but the girl at the desk immediately found an extension cord. When we spilled rice from lunch housekeeping was there in a jif with a vacuum. Nice pool, but unfortunately no fitness room. The breakfast was much better than average; outmeal in a crockpot, (packaged) cheese omelettes which I far prefer over the fake scrambled eggs or rubbery boiled eggs I so often get (I put the omelette on a piece of toast with peanut butter -- yum!), selection of teas, fresh fruit. I suppose for twice the price I could find a nicer place, but for this money it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I took note to your comment that our hotel was very clean. Thank you so much for all of your kind comments! I did pass that comment on to our housekeeping manager and her staff and they were thrilled! They love to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests. They work very hard to ensure that our hotel cleanliness is beyond exceptional.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize each response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience exceptional. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    273
    142
    44
    15
See reviews for
397
136
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I picked this hotel because it was pet-friendly, very happy with how they treated us with our pet. Our room was right off the lobby area, but was still quiet, which was very nice! My only complaint was that our room was too warm and the heating/cooling unit in the room would not turn on to cool it down, otherwise, highly recommend and I would stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay. We love hosting our K-9 friends and happy that you found your accommodations to be comfortable. I have had our maintenance engineers check the unit in your room to make sure it was running properly and they have assured me that the issue has been corrected. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

from the first call to the hotel our experience was professional. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff were accommodating to all of our needs. The restaurants were all within walking distance with excellent food and service. The pools were clean and the hot tubs clean and hot, there was alway never a shortage of towels in the pool area or for our room. We had a dog with us and the area to walk the dog was very clean with bags to take care of those unsightly messes and a trashcan right in the area. Overall the 4 days we stayed there Cordi was meeting all of our needs.

Room Tip: we were on the south side with very little noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: all the cups and dishes were paper products environmentally friendly
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm so glad you found our hotel to be a clean, pleasant place as we work very hard to keep it that way. I will pass your compliments along to Cordi and the rest of my staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated! We strive to be accommodating to every need of our guest, including pets and children. We're glad your stay was a good one; please stay again if you return to the area!

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing