We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Traverse City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were staying only one night with our daughters Hockey Team. The staff was more than happy to meet our needs. First, a few of us came in early, (before check in time) they still found us rooms. Since the rooms are small, but extremely comfy and clean, they offered to let us use a meeting room to store all the girls hockey equipment overnight! Wonderful Breakfast, good Coffee and extremely friendly staff! I'd recommend it. If you stay in a Suite, they are very roomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MInone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. I am happy that our staff was able to accommodate your team and that they took such excellent care of your needs. Our staff prides themselves on the highest standards of guest service making each stay pleasant and comfortable for every guest. We look forward to hosting for your team again in the future.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    290
    152
    47
    18
See reviews for
420
151
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our daughter was competing in a scholarship competition at the local University. When we arrived at the Days Inn, we were very pleased to learn that we had a quiet suite with a kitchenette, extra sink and extra room to stretch out and relax. She had a nice spot to relax between group activities and interviews and all four of us didn't have to watch football! The room was clean, quiet, and much larger than most rooms we have stayed in. A number of restaurants within walking distance that we had discounts at. The staff was friendly and helpful. I left there wanting to book another stay soon.

Room Tip: I don't want to say Room 244 because I want it the next time I need a room!
See more room tips
Green Features: The usual use a towel a couple of times but I was surprised to see a recycle container in the room. Good idea.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay with us. I am more than pleased to hear that your accommodations were just what you needed to relax and enjoy your time in Marquette. As you stated we have two great on property restaurants that give our guests a discount as well as have free room delivery. Their recent new menus have great choices for all to enjoy and the staffs are amazing with their welcoming and inviting personas. Thank you again and can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Brian Jensen
General Manger
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It provided us with a comfortable place to stay during a short visit to close down our cottage. Staff was wonderful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review. It is that time of year when our guests are coming up to close their summer homes. Although we get a lot of cold weather and snow, Marquette has many opportunities for our guests all year round. Marquette Mountain skiing is one of the favorite past times here and we offer special discounts packages for those coming to ski. Thank you for being our guest.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
493 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing