We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of location and building”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    274
    143
    44
    15
See reviews for
401
138
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Outside of the hotel looked great, rooms were clean, but very outdated. We had to air the room out when we first arrived due to a very strong chemical smell. I believe the smell was from cleaning supplies. The bed was quite comfortable. Overall, an ok hotel, expensive for an outdated room that we had to air out to be able to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our facility is a little older than some and as with older buildings when it gets a little warmer outside we have slight smells that linger. Our housekeeping department works diligently to keep those smells from remaining. Unfortunately we can't always keep them at bay. I apologize that this posed an issue for you during your stay. Please know that this has been addressed with housekeeping and they are working to resolve this issue quickly.
Thank you again for your patronage.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were greeted nicely by the desk clerk and reservations were in order. The motel is clean throughout. The bed was comfortable and we had a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast is typical continental with no extras. The price is a little high for Days inn but not extreme.
We would stay again but I would advise others to check prices of other motels before deciding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dansyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel will be passed along to our staff. We understand that when our guests look at the value of our hotel they are looking at more than just the price paid, we know you are also looking for what we have to offer for your dollar spent. We feel that we offer more for a traveler's dollar than anybody else in the area based on the amenities we offer including our "Day Break" breakfast, free high speed internet, our indoor pool area, and complimentary room service. Each of those and many other reasons is why we are the top ranked economy hotel in the area. Thank you again for your comments.

Brain Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to sleep in a room that's over 80 degrees all night! Yes, there is an in room air conditioner that would only run for five minutes before the internal thermostat would automatically shut it off for a minimum of thirty minutes! Awake most of the night trying to cool off. When I complained at 7:00 am the next morning, the girl at the front desk couldn't have cared less and actually rolled her eyes at me. Wow. I will tell everyone I can to steer clear of The Days Inn in Marquette Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stealth_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have looked into the issues you addressed and I can assure you that this is not a typical experience for our guests. Our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff check every room on a daily bases to ensure that everything in our guest rooms is in proper working order to avoid issues such as this. I would like to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact me at your convenience.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel. This hotel was very clean and quiet. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The room price was $109.00 per night which seemed high, but I stayed as the college students were moving into Northern Michigan University. Having stayed previously I knew the price had been raised for that event. The staff is very helpful and were friendly and great to work with. I had an issue with my reservation and they quickly helped me. I too found the breakfast to be limited. If there is one complaint I have it would be how the entrance of this hotel is built. No automatic doors and just one narrow entrance door to the lobby. The door is heavy and when traveling alone it is very awkward to move luggage, computer etc into the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your visit to our hotel. August is the peak month for tourism in Marquette, and prices charged by local hotels will generally reflect this. We don't raise our rates we just do not offer any discounts that we normally do during other times of the year. We feel that we offer more for a traveler's dollar than anybody else in the area, and are constantly working to upgrade our facility and train our staff to a high degree of professionalism. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our facilities. We hope to serve you again, soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing