We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed one night nice standard room, pool, flat screen TV, good WiFi,pets allowed with a $15.00, good breakfast and enought seating. A nice pool area over all it was ok, had problems everytime with the card reader would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments on your stay with us. With the many benefits we offer our guests we feel we have a lot of value in our hotel. Including the great program we have for our K-9 friends. Our "Welcome Packets" have been a great success. We are continously working with the owners to upgrade and offer the best for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NMUVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good location. Very friendly staff. New the area well and could recommend places to eat. Does need a secure router though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BRYON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for kind comments about our hotel and staff. Being the parent of a NMU student I hope that you are able to take advantage of the great benefits we offer for the families of University students. Our programs are something that many of our loyal parents really appreciate. We look forward to getting to know you on your many returns to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our daughter goes to NMU, and every time we visit Marquette we stay here. It's a very nice hotel, and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is on a par with most hotels of this class. Overall, a very good value. No complaints.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your compliments and comments. We are very proud of the service we give our guests and have been fortunate to have a staff that it aware of how important it is to treat our guests with genuine respect and a warm and welcoming persona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I wished that a hot breakfast would be on the breakfast line. I was moved from one room because of a problem with the water heater and into another. both rooms had a very strong musty type odor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I apologize that there was an issue with your room. Your comments on our breakfast is something we are looking into along with some other new and exciting changes. I do hope that you will come back to visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 19 in Marquette
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $108 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing