We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Marquette B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at this motel for a single night on a trip across the UP. It easy conveniently located on the highway with lots of restaurants and stores very close including a Target and a Walmart. The hotel has drive to the door parking and the check in guy was polite and allowed me to extend my check out until noon from eleven for no extra charge.
The room itself was clean and tidy and kind of retro. There was a fridge and microwave and a flat screen tv with HBO. The carpet was brand new and looked nice. The best for me was there was a full size recliner in my room which I think was a first for me to see. I had skied for a couple days so my tired body appreciated that!
They had breakfast in the morning that included donuts, rolls, apples, bananas, coffee, and OJ. It wasn't too bad.
I was just here for a night, but it worked well for me and I'd stay here again. I believe they had kitchenette units. It was also only $49 with AAA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed here several times before and it always is pleasant. That is why I always return. Rooms are very nice and clean and rates are very reasonable. Staff is always pleasant. Parking is close to the rooms and there is a free continental breakfast. Marquette is a beautiful place with much to see and this place easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have stayed in many motels/inns and this may have been the nicest so far. The room was large with a queen bed, lazy boy chair, couch, flat srceen TV and WiFi. And talk about clean...our room was spotless. Free continential breakfast include coffee, juice and sweet rolls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Floyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although this is an older facility, it has much to offer besides great value (low rates). It is situated at the western city limits of Marquette just off of Hwy 41. It is close to many restaurants as well as Target and Walmart. Its spacious rooms are very clean with quiet air conditioners and good sized bathrooms. Even has a screened patio door, small table with chairs and free wifi. Everything works fine and is modern. Beds were fine and we had our best night's sleep during our one week trip. We have stayed in much newer hotels that were not nearly as well maintained nor as comfortable. Includes continental breakfast and lots of very good coffee. Friendly staff! Only thing to note is that there is no coffee pot in the room nor is there hair blowers but this was only a slight inconvenience when considering everything else it has to offer. HIghly recommend staying here and we definitely will be back when in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gibby41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we needed a place quicly, due to a mechanical breakdown, while in Marquette, Mi. rooms where available and the check-in guy was friendly and helpful. This place is what we look for when we travel, by car or motorcyle. Parking available right outside the room. budget priced, around $60 a night for Sunday and Monday. Nice size room and bathroom. first room in this category I have ever seen with a recliner chair. room was very comfortable and clean. The most positive thing I can say about this place is that the people were very nice. It was also located near shopping and restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level and near office, if U are traveling by motorcycle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank redriders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in the Brentwood (Room 114) on July 9th and 10th and the title just about says it all. Great location close by to everything you want to see and do. Large Quiet comfortable rooms, clean as a pin, spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice furniture(A sofa,a recliner, and a swivel rocker). Nice large flat screen TV. Even the carpet was spotless. AC was excellent and quiet and even the grounds were well manicured and attractive, set back on a hillside of shady trees. Staff is cheerful and genuinely friendly! And the price? Not even a good fraction of one of the tons of "big name" motels all up and down the highway. Don't know how you could do better. We've stayed at just about all the places in the area-both big and $$$ and small and cheap, and the Brentwood beats them all.

Room Tip: Most all the rooms are fine, but the ones way in the back are even more quiet and peaceful than ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WilliamGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very nice clean and affordable motel. Breakfast was nice variety and enough. No eating place for contenential breakfast, but was fine taking food to room.

Room Tip: Had no problems with our room. Office personnel very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 19 in Marquette
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 19 in Marquette
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Motor Inn
Cedar Motor Inn
#8 of 19 in Marquette
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Address: 2603 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brentwood Motor Inn is a clean and cozy 41-unit, 2-story motel in Marquette, Michigan. The motel is located on US Highway 41 West and is within close proximity to restaurants, businesses, the hospital and Northern Michigan University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing