We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!!”

Babycakes Muffin Company
Ranked #17 of 114 Restaurants in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The biscotti are HUGE--obviously home-made--and very tasty! The employees were very friendly and answered our questions readily. We'll definitely go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your average muffin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This cute little cafe in the heart of Marquette offers up the BEST muffins I have ever encountered. Be sure to try the Chocolate Chip Sour Cream. Amazing cinnamon rolls as well! Great mix of customers, from a group of moms with little ones, retired men for their daily morning coffee and gossip, and college students. We've been known to spend 2+ hours here, with a great cup of coffee, muffins, and friends. They also offer muffins to be shipped on their website! (Not open on Sundays)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liswilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you are looking for a great 1st stop while in town - we often hit this place. Their muffins are to-die for - we always tend to get the chocolate chip muffins. Although, this time I had a great piece of biscotti. They have coffees, teas, and barrista type drinks. I've not had their sandwiches (in the cooler behind the cash register), but they look great. Worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herewegoDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hey it's agood muffin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quick stop. A good poppy seed muffin and tea to go. Next time I'm back in Marquette, it seems like a place worth lingering a little longer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable muffins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just missed the breakfast cutoff @ Donckers, so backtracked down the street to this promising spot. Jammed pack late on a Wednesday morning with an eclectic mix including a table of middle-aged Pilates ladies, still clad in their workout gear; young parents with a baby; three salty-looking guys who may have been retired miners; two techy guys bent over a laptop; and a curmudgeonly fellow who seemed put out about something. Moist muffins, delish carrot cake, fluffy quiche and even Republic of Tea offerings. Whodathunk?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dudeinthedunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babycakes Muffin Company also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Babycakes Muffin Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing