We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Host Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchmont Motel(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
213
111
26
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
111
26
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthe penthousedowntown marquetteamelia earhartsky roomhistoric charmfloor loungemodern amenitiescorner roomwithin walking distancemain floorlocation is greatview of the lakewonderful hoteltwo night staychain hotelsking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 362 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a grand old hotel. Each room is different from the others. But something is lacking. The furniture is old and needs updating. Our room had lots of closet space but NO drawer space. Food at the restaurant and pub is excellent, for Marquette. Staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

There's no other hotel in the UP quite like the Landmark. It's a beautifully restored property with a great location in Marquette. All the shops and restaurants of Washington and Front Streets are within easy walking distance, NMU is a short (3 minutes) car ride, and the lower harbor is a few minutes walk. Rooms aren't massive, but they have lots of historic charm and are very well kept. There is an upscale restaurant (Capers) and a very good pub (Northland) in the hotel along with a lounge on the top floor that has an amazing view of the lake. It's a very nice hotel and by far the nicest in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdubya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We've stayed more than a few times at the Landmark and despite the very high room prices and "ritzy atmosphere" of the place, we've never been wholly satisfied and have always left feeling that we had not gotten our money's worth. The staff can be Extremely rude and insulting on occasion and the rooms are nothing to rave about for comfort and luxury. We would recommend avoiding the Dining room for eating, as the food is sporadic at best. For example, when my wife ordered fish, the waiter asked her how she would like it cooked. Trying to be amenable, she told him to leave it up to however way the chef thought it should be done. To this day, we don't know if it was supposed to be a joke or a deliberate insult, but the fish came out totally raw and uncooked-Sushi. Red faced, my wife sent it back and asked them to Cook it. And the prices for this type of dining are very high.
On the Other hand, however, if you are in the mood for a good and very tasty Lunch-then the absolute must choice is to try the bar menu in the tavern part of the Landmark! The lunch menu is large and well populated with many tempting choices, but the Hamburger and Chicken selections are not to be missed. Delicious, served by cheerful and efficient bar staff and fine prices to boot. So, our advise is to save your money-stay elsewhere(there are Many great places to stay in Marquette), but if you're hungry and in the mood for a tasty Lunch, then stop by the Landmark's pub and have a Great one! You'll be glad you did! We always do!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WilliamGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent our 18th anniversary, which fell on the same day as the Super Bowl, at the Landmark Inn. Treated like their favorite clients upon check-in. The room was beautiful and cozy with a great view of Lake Superior. And Rachel, the bartender at the sixth floor NorthStar Lounge, took excellent care of us as we enjoyed the football game and dinner! We will visit there again - splendid experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed over night to watch the ball drop two blocks away! We returned to a lobby full of party goers! They had music, small side bar and dancing! Fun time! Beautiful decor, very friendly staff and great food! We sat at the bar upstairs and watched someone fireworks! We'd stay there again! They even park your car like the big city places!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSaundersKezele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews