We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pick!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuckos Pub & Grill

Stuckos Pub & Grill
Ranked #18 of 113 Restaurants in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was sorta odd, but in the college district, most of the restaurants appeared to be in little houses. But we stuck to our guns and visited this place based on the menu we'd reviewed in the food guide. So glad we stopped. The place was great--food was excellent, service was absolutely incredible (they actually anticipated a rush, had plenty of staff, and all the staff attended to the table instead of waiting for the original waiter or waitress to circle back--so we always had everything we needed) and the place had a really cool vibe. Excellent value for our money--it was pretty inexpensive anyway, but the portions were HUGE and we got two meals out of this one stop. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skandia, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burritos in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I admit I've driven by Stuckos for years not wanting to eat at a bar. Friends talked us into trying it a few weeks ago, it was by far the best mexican food in Marquette. We went back last night and I tried the pulled pork sandwich, another big hit. We did not feel like we were in a bar either time, the waiters were very friendly. We will recomend Stuckos to all of our friends, starting here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt49885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a cute pub......Warm friendly place...Service is great....Food was good to very good....Fun for the family....Neat decor.....Large screen tvs all over.....Great location right on the main drag

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pospychala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

When we had first arrived we had to wait 10 minutes to get a table. As soon as we walked through the door we were approached and told it would be a few. It was well worth the wait. Everyone was very friendly, we felt very comfortable. I ordered the Cajun crusted whitefish, and my husband ordered the black and blue tenderloin sandwich, both were excellent! Would most definitely go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
245 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Awesome Everytime!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This has become our favorite get together spot at least once a week. Pub atmosphere with OUTSTANDING! service, doesn't matter how busy it is, every server and bartender always has a smile and a joke to make you feel right at home. The food is awesome, our favorite is to split the Pub Nachos with chicken, yea it's that big. Many beers on tap including many Michigan brewed beers. With so many dining choices around, the staff at Stuckos gets it done right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuckos Pub & Grill also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Stuckos Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing