We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$189
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Host Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchmont Motel(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
72
101
22
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
101
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubstayed herecontinental breakfastgranola barsbig boylooked nicefamily ownedpool and saunaan older propertywould stay here againbudget hotelthe main highwayroom was cleanupper peninsularoom rateconvenient locationcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 206 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Motel is older but very clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable and the wifi worked well. The simple continental breakfast consisted of apples and granola bars, but e weren't paying for a 5 star hotel. Rooms are convenient to your car and I imagine the enclosed walkways are nice in the winter. The staff recommended places to eat and had several menus in the office. We were glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Perfect location..Older but well maintained. Large room with vanity outside of bathroom and a second sink inside bathroom. Drive up to your door..all on one level. Also indoor pool...Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The rooms are large, clean and adequate. The sauna and pool are nice touches.

The hotel is in a strip mall region of Marquette so don't expect pristine surroundings, but if you're just looking for a decent place to spend a couple of nights, this is a good place to do it.

The wifi in our room was pretty flaky so don't count on it if you're there to do business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms, pretty comfy beds, beautifuly clean and well-kept pool, hot tub and sauna, low rate, nice people. We were pleasantly surprised! Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We are a family of six and normally have to get a suite, but this room had pleanty of space to put two of the kids on the floor with our own sleeping mats and bags and still had plenty of room to spare.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I normally prefer chain hotels, because I know what to expect. I tried this property, expecting it to be outdated and reeking of stale smoke from yesteryear, but did not find that at all. My room was clean, the bed was comfy, the furnishings reasonably recent, and best of all, loads of space. They had friendly desk personnel, too.

I did not try their coffee or breakfast, because I always try to look for a high end coffee shop when possible; I found a Starbucks up the street. The location was good - close to downtown, the airport, and close to all kinds of retail.

Just a few tips: If you wind up by the pool, and are close to the ice machine, make sure to have your AC fan on the "constant" setting. That will block out the loud noise from people filling their buckets in the late evening/early morning. Also, make sure you bring or buy shampoo or conditioner. Cedar only had a shampoo/conditioner combo in a tiny quantity.

Excellent value for a low price overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shortysnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews