We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little Shop”
Review of Peg Town Station

Peg Town Station
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Maple City
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Little Shop”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped for dinner on our way from the dunes to Traverse City. The hot subs were large and tasty, the service good, the price reasonable, the restaurant deserted. Several people came and left while we were there, picking up take-out. We were satisfied!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indianagogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop during your Up North adventures”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came upon this eatery by chance during our week-long Leelanau trip and decided to stop for an evening meal. Such a quaint place, small but full of up-north, small-town atmosphere. Love the pictures, signs and paintings covering the walls. We were surprised to see such an extensive menu offered all day long. Food is ordered at the counter- we had pizza and another entree - they bring it to your table when ready. The couple next us had salads and they looked very large and delicious! There was a young man working that day who was working very hard, was very helpful, and was very pleasant to everyone. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 552ralphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
609 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

One thing for certain, do order the hash, which is made with hand cut brisket and is just like Grandma used to make. I loved it. Other breakfast entrees were very good, ranging from egg Benedict to pancakes. It was very crowded on Saturday morning, with a short Wai for a table. Service is friendly and the coffee cup never ran dry.
ZB

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Spectacular Breakfast”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had read very positive reviews of the breakfasts at Peg Town Station and are now believers. I was craving Eggs Benedict and found theirs to be excellent. The sauce and eggs were absolutely perfect, though the Canadian bacon was a bit tough, though tasty. I substituted corned beef has for the hash browns that otherwise come with the eggs and absolutely loved the hash. Instead of pencil eraser sized bits of corned beef like I'm accustomed to being served, their hash included delicious chunks of brisket the diameter of quarters. My wife love her Greek omelet with onions, black olives, artichoke hearts, tomatoes and cheese.

Making the visit even better, the service was outstanding. The staff members were warm and friendly without being intrusive or sacrificing efficiency. And, the price was right and the place was cheery and comfortable. We'll be back many times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good sandwich shop!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Easy to order...good tasty food. Nice employees. Easy stop for locals for good fast service when you don't feel like cooking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vloomis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Town Station also viewed

Maple City, Leelanau County
Maple City, Leelanau County
 
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
Maple City, Leelanau County
 

Been to Peg Town Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing