We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Dosa only ”
Review of Dosa Hut

Dosa Hut
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 46 Restaurants in Harris Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner and ordered couple of entree’s - which in hindsight was a terrible idea Dahi puri was sickeningly sweet and so was the papdi chaat. However I was quite happy with the Spring roll Masala dosa! I would highly recommend ONLY the Masala dosa as the lamb dosa we ordered was not that great. The service itself was really nice and we were seated as soon as we got there even though we didn’t have a reservation. So all in all not a bad place to go to if you are craving Masala dosa.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Culture816154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

being from melbourne we are regulars at dosa hut here, and the quality of food in this branch was no different the food especially the biryani is excellent.

the staff was a tad arrogant and they can definitely do with a little more courtesy.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ankuraquarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Very good Indian food.
You name it they have it. Personally the Indo Chinese is very good. It is different and with much more taste & flavour than local chinese food.
Pretty much like the chinese in India. Spicy and tasty.
They serve biryani, and plenty of other varieties.
There is a bar with beer and spirits.
The service is very good even though there is always a rush. The lady cashier is very polite and has excellent customer service :)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bdg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We ordered indo chinese menu as triple shezwan and hakka noodles. It was little salty but tasty and since management got to know about our kids birthday they also served us with complementary chocolate dosa for little one. place was crowded and had waiting but service was great. Will go again to try other stuff as they have lot of options to choose from all indian cuisines.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank prajnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Just had an outstanding dosa. Second time we've been and will certainly go back.

Service was good, altogether a very pleasant and enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GEOFFREY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa Hut also viewed

Harris Park, Parramatta
 
Harris Park, Parramatta
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Dosa Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing