We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manistique
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
42
52
36
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
52
36
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles continental breakfast across the street lake michigan great value large room fitness room clean comfortable rooms love seat living room small breakfast off the highway night stay sliders great place to stay we've stayed walking path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2019

My husband and son stayed there 11-30 to 12-1 for hockey. They were both pleasantly surprised by my reservation choice for them. It was much less expensive than other places his teammates were staying, and those parents complained about their hotels at the game the next day. The room was large and beds were good. They enjoyed the breakfast choices which included a waffle maker. Nice and quiet was how they described their night. We’ll have to go back as a whole family another time.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

The rooms were perfect for the price. Reception the night we checked in was friendly and helpful
Morning receptionist was rude and was nicknamed the waffle nazi. She guarded the waffle maker. It was uncomfortable to even eat because she watched the entire time.
She then watched us back to our room. Kinda felt like I was doing something wrong the entire time

Rooms were clean

Remove waffle nazi....5 star

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We stayed there for a night as we planned to visit Kitch iti kipi, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. Room was spacious, clean and service was kind. Small breakfast options but for the cost it makes sense!

Try it out!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LissRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We had a girls weekend traveling through the UP. We saw waterfalls and took the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore Cruise and spent the night in Manistique. The Econo Lodge was clean, the staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable. It was across the street from Lake Michigan. We could park our car next to the room, so it was very convenient. The breakfast was good, but not a lot of choices.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Clean, staff was very friendly. Right across the street from the lakeshore boardwalk. Quiet peaceful. Front desk was very helpful when our vehicle battery died. We would definitely stay again. .......

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews