We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
81
56
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
56
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganthe ownerrooms are spaciousgreat valueplace to stayfree wifigreat location rightnothing fancyrecommend it to anyoneair conditioningmackinac islandnice ownersice machineseasons restaurantmorning coffeeflat screen tvmotel
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have stayed in Manistique many times ( national chains hotels, all over priced) . Star Motel is clean, great rate, and just fine. No frills, just dated in time. Walk to Lake Michigan in the back yard. Friendly owners, fridge in room, great value. I will stay again. Just give them a try.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Spotless, Inexpensive, and a very comfy bed. Our room had a tub/shower combo and minifridge. Near town. We Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The decor is straight out of the 1950s.

The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable and the price is right.

This is a good place to stay for a night while you're on your way to someplace else or good place to stay for a few days if you want to explore the lake.

Rooms have refrigerators and a good wifi network.

No in-room coffee, but you can get it at the office.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

If you are looking to stay in Manistique on the shores of lake Michigan, this is the place. You can walk to the shore. It is an older establishment with dated furnishings but is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The room has a ceiling fan, A/C, a refrigerator, cable TV, and free wifi. Free coffee in the lobby every morning. Although the motel is located on US2 there isn't much traffic noise at night.

Room Tip: Units 1, 2, and 3 have the best lake views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I Always come to stay here when I visit family..the owners are the nicest people you can meet.Friendly atmosphere ,Clean,Very relaxing place to stay.Mother and Son own this and I look forward to coming very soon .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMarcelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews