We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
log cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
log cabin
carpark living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
log cabin
carpark
living area
dining area
open plan dining room/ living room
kitchen
twin bedroom
double bedroom
bathroom
driving range on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stuston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAROL S
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The lodge is made from proper wood it is in the perfect location spotlessly clean plenty of room there are adequate shops pubs coffee shop and restaurants within 2miles

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you Carol... So glad you both enjoyed you stay. See you again next year.
Best wishes
Linda.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous relaxing christmas break”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

thank you to Linda for making us so welcome, in this lovely country lodge. Immaculate presentation and a wonderful location for a relaxing break. Very comfortable and spacious and made for a really homely atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at christmas with us. I look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babyalice...
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate lodge”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the Eagle lodge. There are three lodges next to each other on the site. Ours was immaculately clean and well equiped. TVs were in both bedrooms. Towels were provided and the beds made up. Lots of hot water too. We were slightly disappointed with the lack of privacy around the outside of the lodge because of being so close to the other lodges, plus you don't get to park next to your lodge either. Our boys used the golfing range a few times but other than this there was nothing else to do without having to use the car to go out. Wifi signal was often weak but that bothered our boys rather than us, only because they couldn't play Pokemon Go!! It was a relaxing break away and the weather was kind to us too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeR27
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit in two months so this says it all really. Cabins are amazing, spacious and clean. Linda who manages the rentals does an excellent job. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in the lodges. However I've been told they are looking into boosters. Thank you for another lovely weekend see you in September

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful lodge!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The 4 of us have just returned from a weekend stay at Eagle Lodge, the most beautiful log cabin with everything you could hope for including a stunning stand alone bath! The cabin is cosy, peaceful and well worth a visit. Linda was a lovely host, helped us from start to finish and was not intrusive at all but close enough if we needed anything. It is within 5-10 mins of Diss town, as well as many pubs. We used the taxi service recommended which for this type of journey was only £5! Well worth visiting this cabin, we will definitely be back. Thanks Linda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of inside the cabin
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you Emma. Was lovely to meet you all so glad you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiettime...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked to stay for 3 nights as we were seeing family in the area. The lodges are beautiful and so incredibly clean throughout. Milk in the fridge on arrival was a nice touch. Such a cosy welcoming place to stay with plenty of space and all the facilities we needed. The owners very friendly but never intrusive. The beds super comfortable, we all slept very well. Highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you Sarah we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrwall
Norton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 nights and extended our stay as it was the perfect accommodation. The lodges are immaculate with everything you could wish for and more. They are spacious and very clean. Linda greeted us on arrival and was the perfect host. Mobile reception was fine as was wifi. You just have to find the best places: mobile best in bedrooms and wifi in lounge area. We will definitely be coming again and can recommend the lodges for a luxurious and comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing