We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Manistee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Tosebo(Manistee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
186
171
155
90
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
171
155
90
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubthe breakfast areawafflesroom was cleanstay there againstaff was very friendlycontinental breakfasta great staydesk clerklake michigantraverse citysuemotelmaintenancereclinercerealmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 632 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is our 7th year staying at the Days Inn in Manistee. It is our annual water weekend away for 3 families (14 people in all). This year we the weather wasn't very cooperative so we spent a little more time inside. We took advantage of the pool and dining area, even had a cook out in the parking lot. Special thanks to Sue for taking such good care of us in "her" dining area. She helped make our experience more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First they did not accommodate our reservation request, which was made weeks in advance. We asked for two "king" rooms close to each other. They gave us separate floors! There was no circulation in the hallways so it was stifling to get to your room. Then there was the room. It took a herculean move to open the door as it was "stuck" from paint and swelling. Then once open, it did not want to close. It also has so much space around it the light streamed in so the room would never get dark. The bed was one of those that if your partner moved it felt like an earthquake, not to mention that one side dipped. The table and chairs in the room were pretty used up and I called the desk to have them switched out as they were badly soiled. The room was smallish and the whole hotel was dated. The continental breakfast was decent, albeit mostly carbs. There were 3 bananas. Also, you did not have to use your keycard to get into the hotel from the parking lot. The saving feature was the staff. They were friendly, helpful and courteous. Unless this property does a complete overhaul, I'm pretty sure I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews