We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for an Exceptionally Reasonable Price”
Review of Super 8 Manistee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Manistee
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
leroy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for an Exceptionally Reasonable Price”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Clean, modern, beautifully decorated room. Included: coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, new flat screen TV, hair dryer, plenty of soft towels & most especially notable - the MOST comfortable bed & pillows! I always have trouble sleeping in hotels/motels, but I fell asleep immediately at this Super 8. We awoke too late (late night at the Casino) to partake of the Continental Breakfast. Front Desk gals (sorry, can't recall your names) were extremely helpful & friendly. We will most definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot, however did not notice any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    207
    92
    18
    10
See reviews for
145
232
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful employees. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. It was a last minute trip and they were very helpful and informed us of things to do in the area. Service was great and price was good, everyone very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Super clean and comfortable room. The nice young lady at the desk was extremely helpful and made a special effort to help me resolve an important issue. Based on that, I definitely will be a regular customer on future visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and beautiful rooms. Chelsea at the front desk was incredibly friendly and professional. She seemed to really care about our stay and happiness. We came down and spoke with her many times to get info about the area, very helpful. Service was great and for the price we will defiantly be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The phone was promptly answered and the rates clearly explained, my employee forgot my milk and ketchup, she graciously came through with both items, the facilities were above average but Dianna put it over the top!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
541 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Manistee Hotel
Manistee Hotel
#4 of 11 in Manistee
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Manistee

Property: Super 8 Manistee
Address: 220 Arthur St, US 31 North, Manistee, MI 49660-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Rated Two Diamond,Newly renovated 67 room Super 8 located in beautiful Manistee Michigan, just minutes from the beaches, downtown, casino (with free shuttle), parks and hiking trails and lakes. Enjoy our new guestrooms with new carpet, paint, casegoods, bed sets and bedding, drapes, and stunning artwork of the Manistee area. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators for your comfort, and hot tub rooms are also available. Business travelers enjoy ample workspace and ergonomic desk chairs. Free Wi-Fi and Super 8's SuperStart Breakfast including waffles, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, signature cinnamon rolls, and coffee, tea and juice. Stay with us and quickly earn Wyndham Rewards Points! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manistee Hotel Manistee
Super Eight Manistee
Manistee Super Eight
Manistee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing