We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   226 E Parkdale Avenue, Manistee, MI 49660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Microtel for a few days now and very satisfied. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfy with extra pillows. It seems to be a popular hotel with the casino up the road and all the other activities in town. Price was alright and I wish they had a microwave and fridge for my extended stay. Continental breakfast is your normal cereal and bagels but other than that it's a nice place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    197
    93
    21
    9
See reviews for
135
211
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manistee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed at Wyndham properties in other cities so I was surprised by this one being under par. The lobby smelled funny and the hotel room smelled like urine and there was hair all over the bed after it had been changed the next day. There were no other rooms available to move to according to the rep. The continental breakfast was a joke and when I asked if their was bread I was told not today- maybe tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Devyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice rooms. Small but none the less (Micro) :). It was a great stay and we even ordered pizza late late and they still delivered there until 12am. I cant think of the name but it is right down the street, family owned.. Hotel was great and continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Big Al's is a local favorite and they have great food! Thanks so much for your review, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not real impressed with hotel. Out on edge of town away from main part of town. Rooms not at all impressive and personnel not the friendliest to deal with. Would not stay here again if I were to return to area. Advised that stay would not generate any points with Wyndham as was booked thru 3rd party . From what I heard I paid just as much for room as if I had booked directly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#5 of 9 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 9 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 9 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Address: 226 E Parkdale Avenue, Manistee, MI 49660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing