We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

New carpeting and recently painted, our top floor room had a queen-size bed topped with a sheet in lieu of a comforter (which I appreciate). A wall-to-wall smoke-colored mirror serves as a headboard with a "floating" night stand on each side of the bed. Next to the small desk and chair is the armoire with a TV sitting on top of it (a list of TV Channels would be nice!), By the window is a cushioned bench that goes over the A-C/heating unit with two drawers on the side of it for extra storage. The curtains are made of heavier lined fabric and close completely (something I appreciate as a late riser). Another thing I appreciate is the sufficient number of available electrical outlets for charging electronic devices. I do have a minor issue with the lighting for the bed area. I prefer individual lights by the night stands instead of the overhead lighting strip across the width of the bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front half of the hotel which is closer to the road. We could hear the traffic...
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 722 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

My overall stay in Manistee was very good. The firm bed, quiet environment, and sufficient breakfast were all we needed. The overhead lighting above the bed was perfect for us to do some reading. The one recommendation I have is to put the sign closer to the road. I would have missed it if I didn't have a passenger in the car looking for the hotel. We'll be back (now that I know where it is!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Room was exceptionally Clean, & the staff was very friendly. The Breakfest was very good. We will definitely stay here when in the area again. It's also close to the Casino..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night in February after seeing a concert at the Casino. Nice staff, clean room, very reasonably priced! Queen bed that seemed a bit on the small side and I could hear people in the hallway are the only complaints I have. Good alternative to the casino if you don't want to stay there or no rooms are available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Griffhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The rooms have been recently remodeled and were very nice. I think there needs to be a little more sound proofing in the walls, but overall, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
601 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing