We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area and the price was right. Parking was convenient, too. We were awakened constantly at night from other guests coming back from the casino, with loud voices, blaring tv's and slamming doors. Breakfast was unimpressive, with mostly unhealthy options. The coffee was great, though, and boy- did we need it! This place puts the "micro" in Microtel and I really hope we never need to stay there again.

Room Tip: Request something FAR away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieb998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    276
    117
    28
    14
See reviews for
193
308
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harper Woods, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked to attend an 80th birthday party for a dear friend. However,3 days before going up to Manistee, the person found out he ad a cancerous tumor, the party was cancelled, and he had to undergo surgery. I called the hotel, and also the 800 number for the hotel, explained the situation, and still, we could not get a refund or a credit for another stay at any Microtel Inn. We ended up going because it was already paid for. Needless to say, we were disappointed that, in an emergency situation, they were not flexible.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We called out of our AAA tour book and booked our room. The room was very clean. Front desk staff very friendly. The price was right! Breakfast in the morning was VERY busy. We did not get a chance to use the pool. however it look very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCDalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms were clean and beds fairly comfortable (had great pillows!). Plenty of clean towels, asked for and received a hair dryer to use during our stay and air conditioner worked good (although a little loud). We were not impressed with the continental breakfast. Staff at registration desk, housekeeping and staff in the breakfast area were not friendly at all (not mean or unhelpful, just acted indifferent at best). Very convenient parking. Would stay here again (not a whole lot of choices in the Manistee area) but we hope they improve their breakfast choices and learn to smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For the level of the hotel, this place was very clean and well kept. Price was a nice surprise at about $53 for a Wednesday night. Older tube TV, but who watches TV with the Little River Casino is just down the street. Highly recommend for the budget traveler. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, continental breakfast was terrible, drove down the road to get breakfast. Price for the room was higher than I thought it was worth

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Juneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
586 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Ludington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
578 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#10 of 10 in Manistee
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing