We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

THe staff was very helpful when we had a problem with an odor in our first room. They promptly assigned us to a different and might I add, nicer room. We really appreciated the concern they had for our problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GrandvilleJoan_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 768 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We travel quite frequently and are basically looking for a clean and comfortable place to lay our heads and it met those requirements. This hotel offerred extras such as a nice breakfast along with free wifi which was a bonus. This was our first night and compared to the cost of the other hotels for the remainder of the week, this was a bargain. I know there is a tourist season for the area, but the cost of lodging is unreal for that area! We only stayed one night and then we were off to the dunes the next day, so we were there very long.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make reservations--you get a better deal. Don't take the first offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I travel frequently for work (every week) and stay in many hotels. And for the price I expected more. I was warned that the rooms at the Microtel were very small so I rented a suite in order to be comfortable. Well the rooms were very clean but the furnishings were very simple and dated with an older TV mounted on top of the wardrobe where it was difficult to see and not adjustable. Also despite the no smoking signs the room smelled like old smoke. The best way I can describe the room was to compare it to the inside cabin I had on some of the older cruise ships. Considering that it is not in a large city or other congested area the room could have been larger. The breakfast was truly continental and didn't compare the Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inns I had been staying in for around the same cost in larger towns. It is convenient to both the town and the Casino and the property is clean and safe just seems like it should be better for the price.

Room Tip: MAke sure if you need room to get a suite. I didn't see a regular room but I can imagine they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cajunwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went for a show at Little River, right on the main drag, clean, comfortable. We did not expect a fancy or lavish place --just clean and convenient. It was!. Check in was prompt and easy, as was check out. Did not notice any road noise or distractions. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Mainstee is a cute little town but, my husband and I stayed here two nights to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes which is about 40 minutes away. We ate a cute little diary queen that had the best icecream I have ever tasted from any DQ. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again because the price was right and staff was nice. I couldn't ask for anything more in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a trip to northern Michigan while doing a tour up the west coast of Michigan. This hotel is just outside the north end of Manistee, about 3-4 miles south of the Little River Casino. The hotel room was very clean upon our arrival with modestly dated furnishings (including an older tube-TV). The beds were very comfortable and rooms were very quiet.

The breakfast area offered a lot of options for what I assumed was going to be a limited continental breakfast. I would recommend taking your food/drink back to your hotel room as there is maybe 1-2 tables in the breakfast room proper.

If you are visiting the casino or the town of Manistee for business or pleasure, this hotel is highly recommended for being clean while paying a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great motel. Rooms are very nice and clean. Fair price and nice service. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
623 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
446 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host
1 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
620 reviews
1 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing