We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the Lakeshore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a trip to northern Michigan while doing a tour up the west coast of Michigan. This hotel is just outside the north end of Manistee, about 3-4 miles south of the Little River Casino. The hotel room was very clean upon our arrival with modestly dated furnishings (including an older tube-TV). The beds were very comfortable and rooms were very quiet.

The breakfast area offered a lot of options for what I assumed was going to be a limited continental breakfast. I would recommend taking your food/drink back to your hotel room as there is maybe 1-2 tables in the breakfast room proper.

If you are visiting the casino or the town of Manistee for business or pleasure, this hotel is highly recommended for being clean while paying a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 722 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great motel. Rooms are very nice and clean. Fair price and nice service. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was large, and bedding was updated and nicer than i was expecting. Breakfast was pretty good for low end free breakfast. Room next to us was loud, but one call to front desk to complain & we did not have another issue. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for the review, and we are very glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very clean, nicely run hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Be aware the "continental" breakfast is exactly that. Coffee, tea, juice, bagels, muffins,and cereal. Nothing more and no hot breakfast food. Everything here is "micro" and there is no shampoo in any of the rooms and no hair dryer in the standard rooms (there was one in the suites).

There is a shuttle that runs from the Little River casino to the hotel on the hour.

Room Tip: If more than one couple is going, have one couple reserve a suite, so you can have a happy hour in t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel, and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed here during part of our vacation for several years. This place has ALWAYS been clean and this year was no exception. We feel as though we got a good bargain for the price that we paid for a standard room. The staff has always been courteous and we have experienced no problems whatsoever during our stays here. The breakfast does not offer alot in the way of selection but... is adaquate. We would suggest trying Big Al's Pizza just a few blocks away if you are a serious pizza lover. Another excellent eatery in Manistee is the Bungalow Inn which offers excellent food at reasonable prices. Stafano's is fantastic for breakfast! A casino, state park, ship tour, beach & lighthouse ect..ect.. all are very close.
As always be safe and enjoy your travels.
J.

Room Tip: The suites have more amenities, but even the standard rooms are nice for the price.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel, we are glad to meet your high standards! We are very proud of our housekeeping staff, as they do a fantastic job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Overall, I was happy with my stay at this hotel.

Positives: The price was fair and the room was clean. Employees were pleasant and efficient. Plenty of parking.

Negatives: The breakfast was below average but at least they provide it. They had 2 cereals (plain Cheerios and Raisin Bran), a variety of muffins and bagels, oatmeal, orange juice, lemonade, and milk. There is virtually no seating in the breakfast area though. There are 3 tables and a few lounge chairs in the lobby. Lots of people were either trying to eat while standing or just taking food back to their room.

Bottom line: If you want a cheap, clean place to stay while in the area, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inquisitive_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, we know you have a choice in lodging, and are very happy you chose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this inn for 3 nights while taking some personal R and R time. I have tried others in this area and Microtel is the best hands-down. Their staff is terrific and very knowledgeable of sights and activities in the area. Microtel is a great jumping off point to see the attractions the area has to offer , such as Manistee beach ,the M-22 scenic drive, Portage Lake Frankfort and many others. My room was made up very well each day while I was out , and I noticed that they utilize many energy-saving devices such as CFL's ,and provide u with necessary towels etc in an environmentally friendly way. The continental breakfast is well done and convenient.

I do plan on coming back to the area and will defiiniitely stay @ Microtel .

Room Tip: I would say just avoid the elevator area if u can.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_River_Inn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
601 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing