We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manistee Inn & Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Super 8 Manistee(Manistee)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scullys Manistee Outpost Motel(Manistee)(Great Value!)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
28
33
23
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
33
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe river walksmall continental breakfastdowntown area ismiddle of townroom was cleangreat view of the riverstaff was friendlyget awaytimriverwalkmotelfreezer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

While the motel was a little bit on the older side, it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar was on the simple side, but it was adequate. The most impressive point about the motel was its location, which was along the river.

Room Tip: The room was a little bit smoky when we first got there but a candle took care of that. The fact that it overlooked the river made up for any minor problems it may have had.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time this weekend at the Manistee Victorian celebration. We stayed at the Manistee Inn. It was very nice. Clean room. Very big. Window looking out to the river. Location was great. We could walk all over town. There are cute shops and good restaurants

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Maranni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is good - right in downtown Manistee along the river with plenty of free parking.
The room is a bit on the shabby side - and the windows were difficult to open.
There was only 1 soap provided.
It is advertised that there is a free continental breakfast but unfortunately there is nowhere to eat it! We had to bring it back to the room, making a couple of trips to do so.
It is within walking distance to the Riverwalk as well as to a number of shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLiv-NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We selected this place due to its location on the River Walk. That is the only plus. Our experience was poor. At check in the manager was blasé, giving the impression he could didn’t care if we were staying here or not. (as if we were bothering him by checking in). The room was large with 2 Dbl beds and small bathroom, dated furnishings and not enough lighting. We requested a river view and while we could see the river, the window was small and was stuck open. After asking at the desk we were told to remove the screen and manually pull window as the crank gets stuck. Only 1 bar of soap for sink and shower. There was only a miniscule amount of shampoo in the complimentary shampoo bottle. The breakfast and the tiny room it is in were both sad. Luckily our room had a fridge so we could have our own food for breakfast. Would NOT recommend.

Room Tip: don't believe there is one
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we had a room with three double beds, The rooms are a bit outdated, BUT for the price a good value. The front clerk, also property manager, was AWESOME!!!!! So friendly, helpful and just great to deal with!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljoyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews