We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manistee Inn & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Manistee B&B and Inns
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Very Nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband & I stayed for 3 days while visiting family in the Manistee area and our experience was nothing but wonderful. The NEW property managers were very personable and helpful. When asked for anything they jumped at the opportunity to make our stay nothing but excellent. We stayed in an ocean view with a queen bed room for 59.99. You can't beat that and be close to everything! The breakfast was nothing special but it's continental so we weren't expecting eggs and bacon but it was ready by 6am when we were up and that was very convenient for us as we are realy risers. It was nice to be able to walk around downtown and be near everything. The hotel mangers called the casino for shuttles for us and gave us menu's and suggestions for dinning. All around a great place to stay and we will be staying here when we come back to visit everytime.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
41
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montague, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is the second year in a row we've stayed for the Christmas Festival. Though the location is wonderful, this year they didn't make our beds, we had to ask for towels, the young man at the desk was flippant to the point of rudeness with my husband (he said "OK, boss" in a cocky way when my husband asked for towels). We're so sorry to see the service deteriorate to this degree; had thought we might make a yearly tradition of the festival, but either won't go next year or will stay somewhere else, which will change the flavor because the location is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manistee hotels

Manistee, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Ignore every negative review written about this property! We stayed at this hotel for many days and everything about this property is wonderful. The staff is personable, helpful, and genuinely nice. It is very clean and relatively modern. Pets are treated like guests and when pets are left in the room, the staff kindly cruises by the room to see how they are doing. Every single thing we needed was given to us and even things we didn't need, that's how wonderful they are. For example, the staff stops by the room to see if we need anything. No hotel does that! Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84this84that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Within the past 2 years, we've stayed at this hotel. The room this time was a trifle outdated, but clean. Did not include a fridge. Included a hair dryer, ironing bd, iron, wifi if you wanted, a small TV. Window view was of a brick building wall. Hallways were being painted, so blue painter's tape everywhere. Continenental breakfast consisted of coffee, orange juice, bagels, english muffins, make-your-own pancakes, cereal, bananas, & apples. Ice machine worked! Downtown is dead, but if you enjoy nightlife within walking distance, there is a bar downtown, Eagles, American Legion, and the Ramsdell Inn. The Ramsdell Inn bar closes by 8:00 p.m. The Little River Casino is nearby w/free shuttle service. Four bars are located on side streets. All located within 1/4 mile of the inn. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to receive river front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here while in town for business in May. I happened to be in town during the flood another user posted about, and yes it did happen. It did a great deal of damage to many homes and businesses in the area. The bottom floor of the hotel was flooded. Construction is to be expected. I don't know when it will be completed, I'd call and ask the hotel.

As for my stay, the staff was great. It's ran by a very friendly family. The room was decent and everything worked fine. It's not a Hilton so don't expect one, it's also not a "pit" as someone else described it... The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's right on the river walk that you can follow all the way to the beach. It has a good location in the center of town as well, if you're in to shopping or visiting one of the local watering holes. I was sent to Manistee again recently and was disappointed I didn't get to stay here. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a River View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bviper04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Run down, used up, and waaaaay over priced. No ice. Desk clerk very unhelpful. Horrible stay. Definitely will NOT go back.

Room Tip: don't stay in the lower level: it's even worse. There must have been a recent flood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The Inn is okay, but the downtown area is a dead zone with little to do and not much to offer. There is a nice 1.75 mile river walk and a marina at the back of the hotel. Basically, if you didn't arrive on a boat or plan to charter a boat, you're better off staying elsewhere.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
581 reviews
21.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#10 of 10 in Manistee
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manistee Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manistee Inn & Marina

Property: Manistee Inn & Marina
Address: 378 River St, Manistee, MI 49660-2730
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manistee Inn & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Manistee River between Lake Michigan and Manistee Lake, in the heart of a quaint Victorian Port City this 25 room hotel is just steps from shopping, restaurants, and cultural arts. With full conference and banquet facilities and a 15 slip Marina, we have something for everyone!Whether you take the complementary shuttle to Little River Casino, a stroll down the Riverwalk to Lake Michigan, take in a show at the Ramsdell Theater, or enjoy one of Manistee’s downtown shops, this is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manistee Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing