We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Received a complimentary one night stay. I felt I received good customer service from check-in to check-out. Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Ate at the quick-service restaurant and had some of the best pizza I've ever had. Hotel room had everything necessary for a good stay. Will likely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keno123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    123
    41
    23
    20
See reviews for
61
192
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

June 2014 we decided to go to The Little River Casino Resort in Manistee Michigan to celebrate a birthday. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and the players club were outstanding! The price for the room was reasonable considering a Monday to Tuesday stay. The room itself was very clean with a nice 4th floor view over the courtyard. The room is laid out nicely and has all the basic amenities one would expect: nice tv, many lights, large bathroom, 2 sinks, safe, iron, blow dryer, etc. The dinner in the dining room with the river running through it has many options on the menu and the food was delicious. Also, a buffet is offered across from the dining room. The only downfall was the casino. The staff at the player's club and the bar was exceptional. Many of the machines are older and the amount of pay is less than many Michigan casinos. The lack of pay outs was quite evident....not many people excited or bells or whistles going off. Overall, enjoyable place and a nice pool. They also offer an on site RV area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tugless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights on a recent golf trip to the area.

Place is huge.. and rooms are big and well appointed.

But, beware.. If you are not a smoker, this place allows smoking everywhere. And even the non-smoking rooms are permeated with that old ashtray smell.

It's a real shame that this place doesn't offer an entire tower of smoke-free rooms to completely separate the smokers and non-smokers.

Otherwise this place is nice.. Big casino with table games and a nice variety of old and newer slots. Restaurants on site have outstanding food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I will stay here again in the future, no question about it. This resort has clearly done its' homework, it looks and feels like a high end resort you would see in Vegas, Orlando, or other area where there is much more competition. Having said that, the price did not reflect the quality, I'm not sure what the other hotels charge in this area, but the rate we paid was more than reasonable. The staff was all very friendly, and professional, and not just the front desk clerks. Even the guy pushing a laundry cart greeted us, and looked to be well motivated to treat the guest professionally. Employees were well dressed in clean uniforms, even the security people were friendly and professional. The hotel while nearly 14 years old looks new and well maintained,,,,right down to the guy picking up trash in the parking lot....as you would see early in the morning at a resort area. Hotel rooms take a beating and more often than not show it. Our room was clean, with no signs of wear and tear. No stains, odors, marks, no worn counters, carpet, or nicks and dings. The beds were comfortable, the TV worked, the heat/ac was quiet, and the vents were not all dusty or gross. Free internet was fast, and easy to connect. The room was quiet, and while we could hear a person down the hall slamming their door, this is not the fault of the hotel. The grounds were equally impressive especially considering that it is early in the year and we have a long, tough winter. Leadership at this resort is clearly doing their job, and must be motivating their employees to do the same. It was so well done, so clean, so professional that it almost seemed out of place in this part of the state,,,,,in a good way. It's as if they moved a high end resort into Northern MI and hand picked the entire staff. Well done, and congratulations to you all, to impress me this much is a little hard to do. Other resorts in this part of the state should send their leadership and staff to this resort to learn how to do it right. Hands down, this is where I will stay when I return to this area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michigander311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean, well organized rooms. Nothing like walking to the casino floor instead of waiting on a shuttle from another hotel.

Very friendly staff who are more than willing to answer and question and help where needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at Little River for my birthday and Cinco De Mayo. Room was great. Loved the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Big airy casino. They even have a small non smoking slot room completely shut off from the smoking. Not that the smoke was really bad in the casino but if you don't smoke and sit right next to a smoker it can be very unpleasant. Loved their made to order omelet breakfast. Large aisles and very spread out so it feels relaxing in the casino. Also enjoyed the nightly turn down service.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times and all of the rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slondo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

All the rooms are real nice and very clean. The Casino is also clean and spacious. They have the machines separated and leave a lot of room between for walking and investigating. There is a lot of floor workers and their refreshment stations are always clean and well stocked. They provide you with freshly popped popcorn to munch on while you are playing the machines or the tables.
Clean and pleasant place to stay or visit.

Room Tip: Call and reserve your room in advance. This Casino is gaining popularity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulumickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
558 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
558 reviews
3.8 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
5.0 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at the corner of the US31 and M22 in the charming town of Manistee, Little River Casino Resort is one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in northwest Michigan. Opened in 1999 with just 600 slot machines, our casino* has grown over the years to include over 1,300 slot and video poker machines as well as dozens of table games, with more added all the time. Renovated in 2016, the casino is now more spacious than ever, with friendly dealers who will make you feel right at home. Our lodge-style Manistee hotel features 292 well-appointed rooms inspired by our beautiful natural surroundings, offering guests the ultimate in comfort. Additionally, our 95-space RV Park is ideal for travelers who love the open road. During your stay, enjoy the suite of new amenities added during our 2015-2016 renovations, including new indoor and outdoor pools, new restaurants, and new Nectar Spa & Salon. Looking for live entertainment? We have that too, with nationally headlining musical and comedy acts performing regularly at our 1,600-seat event venue. Little River Casino Resort is owned and operated by the Little River Band of Ottawa Indians. *You must be 18 years or older to enter the gaming floor at Little River Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing