We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Fun”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Fun”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at Little River for my birthday and Cinco De Mayo. Room was great. Loved the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Big airy casino. They even have a small non smoking slot room completely shut off from the smoking. Not that the smoke was really bad in the casino but if you don't smoke and sit right next to a smoker it can be very unpleasant. Loved their made to order omelet breakfast. Large aisles and very spread out so it feels relaxing in the casino. Also enjoyed the nightly turn down service.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times and all of the rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slondo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    119
    41
    22
    20
See reviews for
60
189
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

All the rooms are real nice and very clean. The Casino is also clean and spacious. They have the machines separated and leave a lot of room between for walking and investigating. There is a lot of floor workers and their refreshment stations are always clean and well stocked. They provide you with freshly popped popcorn to munch on while you are playing the machines or the tables.
Clean and pleasant place to stay or visit.

Room Tip: Call and reserve your room in advance. This Casino is gaining popularity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulumickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Been going here for a long time and got there tonight and tryed to get a room because web site was down to book room and they said thdy had none which is a lie they have roomms hardly anyone there. .you suck little river!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now. Both times we ended up in the north tower. The north tower is a little further walk however it is quiet. Staying in the main tower there are a TON of kids running thru the halls. There is a pool and a hot tub both of which are nice. Rooms have a nice bed, coffee maker and a small table. The bathrooms have bath and body works products. We have eaten at all the restaurants and they were very good. Great casino!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jabjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've been coming to this casino for years...all of a sudden I no longer in mailing list I pay $145.00 to stay and can't even get a bongo buffet. Ridiculous am a member of another tribe won't even get a 10% discount. I travel all the way from mt.pleasant get nothing from here unless I pay for it or loses money in a very tight slot machine. If I'd have known this would have spent my bday at soaring eagle would have at least got 20% discount and free meal. This place sucks! The only good thing I can say is room was clean sad that lowest paid employees get my only praise keep up good work hskp. Next time I will stay home and save gas or go farther and and stay at turtle creek. They have just lost my business my family and friends bad news travels fast

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mruhlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been a regular customer at the Little River Casino Resort and Hotel for several years noiw. Simply stated this is a " Superior Casino and Resort ". This casino has a " Superior Casino Atmospere ( Best In The State of Michigan ) which is " Extremely Fun, Friendly and Exciting " ! The " Customer Service and Appreciation " at Little River Casino is " So Superior "-- the casino does " Alot More For The Customers " than any other casino I've ever known or visited. This casino offers " Huge Daily and Weekly Jackpots and Free Cash Give - Aways . Also Little River Casino offers alot of Weekly and Daily Promotions to their customers ! Little River has Huge Selection of the " Best and Most Modern Slot Play " of any casino in Michigan. Also the casino offers a " Huge Selection of the Best Table Games offered in any casino Ive ever visited including : " Black Jack , Let It Ride, Roulette, Craps etc ". One of the " Finest Features of Little River Casino is it's " Superior Food and Beverage :-- the Best In The State of Michigan " .Also the Food and Beverage is " Extremely Moderately Priced ". -- running Daily Speicals ! The Hotel at Little River also is " Extremely Moderatly Priced-- you can stay at The Little River Hotel for " 50% less than other Casino Hotels In Michgan " ! The Hotel Room at this resort are " Extremely Spacious, Clean and Comfortable " ! With all of the " Outstanding Features listed above at this resort maybe you can understand why " Little River Casino is the Best Casino In The State of Michigan " . So what are you waiting for ? Make your reservations or next casino trip to the Little River Casino Resort of Mansitee, Michigan-- you will be memorized by this Superior Casino Experience-- I will gurantee this to you my friend !1

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are " less noisy " and have " less smoke ". Also on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The trip from Holland to TC is about 3 hours long. This place is a great place to stop for a halfway break.

We didn't stay at the hotel but we did gamble a bit and enjoyed the atmosphere greatly. As I've written on another casino, there is pretty much one in every direction and this is no different. It's nice and I'm sure very pleasant to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
541 reviews
6.7 mi away
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
538 reviews
3.8 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
4.6 mi away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at the corner of the US31 and M22 in the charming town of Manistee, Little River Casino Resort is one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in northwest Michigan. Opened in 1999 with just 600 slot machines, our casino* has grown over the years to include over 1,300 slot and video poker machines as well as dozens of table games, with more added all the time. Renovated in 2016, the casino is now more spacious than ever, with friendly dealers who will make you feel right at home. Our lodge-style Manistee hotel features 292 well-appointed rooms inspired by our beautiful natural surroundings, offering guests the ultimate in comfort. Additionally, our 95-space RV Park is ideal for travelers who love the open road. During your stay, enjoy the suite of new amenities added during our 2015-2016 renovations, including new indoor and outdoor pools, new restaurants, and new Nectar Spa & Salon. Looking for live entertainment? We have that too, with nationally headlining musical and comedy acts performing regularly at our 1,600-seat event venue. Little River Casino Resort is owned and operated by the Little River Band of Ottawa Indians. *You must be 18 years or older to enter the gaming floor at Little River Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing