We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Manistee, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the Area”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean rooms, nicely appointed and a friendly staff! Room was on the courtyard, with a walk out patio. Beautiful view! Overall a very nice place to stay. Enjoyed live music in the Grove and played a little. Fun night!!

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomominheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    123
    41
    23
    20
See reviews for
61
192
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We always like visiting Little River Casino. Beautiful place, great employees, good food. They do a much better job than most casino's controlling the smoke. And we came home with more money than we arrived with! Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHbouhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Was a little worried about the hotel smelling of cigarette smoke, but the floor I was in was a non smoking floor. When I entered the room to my surprise the walls and ceilings where high and the space in the room was large. I didn't feel trapped like other hotels. It was very clean and my view was amazing. The pool area was clean and kept up, only down side was the hot tub could have been hotter. No big deal on that one. My room was somewhat close to the event center which was great since I was here to see a show anyway. The beds were very comfortable, which is hard to find with a hotel. All in all I was very pleased with my stay and will be planning another trip!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank renob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights at Little River. Room was pre assigned on arrival, my wife is handicapped so I ask to be moved to the tower closet to the casino. Had to wait to check in until 430PM for this request but appreciated the staff going the extra mile to get us closer.
The room was fairly clean. The fan in the bathroom ceiling was covered in dust probably not cleaned in a long time because not that easy for staff to reach.
The lamp shade was in poor repair but the rest of the room was good. Nice linens on the beds, coffee maker in the room. Television received lots of channels and shower worked well. To me these are the most important items in a hotel stay.
The difference for me was the staff. Had breakfast at the buffet, staff and service were outstanding. Very friendly front desk staff as well. The casino had a few new machines and took our money just like they are supposed to.
All in all I like this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the north tower if you cant walk far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, mi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From what I understand, this place is under new ownership so I will give you a list of what I like and dislike with this transition...

The Dislikes.
No players club discount on the room...sure, after tax, the room is still only 144.00 but thats less money I intend to use on the floor.
They need to get rid of the 25$ blackjack table and add another 5$ table. I circled the area looking for a spot all night and NEVER got one. I was forced to do the 10$ tables and I didn't appreciate that.

The Likes.
They are alot more personable now and you can tell they try to use your first name to address you.
The dealers are very helpful.
They offer vouchers for being eco friendly.
I think they added more real Penny slots. My husband and I like those things and were furious last time we vistited that we couldn't find a machine with less than 40 cent minimum bet! We went on a friday night this time and there were quite a few open.
Drink specials are great. This time, they had 1$ domestic drafts and 1.50 sangrias with real fruit:)

If you visit just make sure to bring what you are comfortable losing and you wont have a problem. Also, check the alarm clock before you go to bed. My husband and I were unpleasantly suprised when the thing went of at 7:30 am also put the do not disturb sign out or the maid will knock pretty early...have fun

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eritone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It had been awhile since we visited the Little River Casino & Manistee (our favorite Lower Peninsula town), so decided to make the trek. As usual, we were not disappointed. We've never had a problem w/any of the staff. All are always friendly & helpful. Noticed there are several new machines. The Casino is ALWAYS clean, spacious, & well kept. This is one of the few casinos that offer free popcorn & has 2 serve yourself free pop/ice tea/coffee stations. The coffee is phenomenal! Since our last visit, the Casino is now offering $1.00 draft beer to all patrons regardless if actively playing or not. Used to be a person had to be actively playing to receive $.50 draft beer. Unsure if other drink specials have changed. Of course, as usual, we never win much (if anything), but it's always so much fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night comped. Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we gambled for a little bit. (handpaid out) YAY! Anyways, went back to the front desk a couple hours later and the front desk lady told us we would not be disappointed. Sure enough, we are on the 4th floor, north wing, in a suite-Fridge, microwave, bathroom as soon as you walk in. Than the pull out sofa, a huge dining table, fireplace, and flat screen, with a table and a leather chair. Next comes the next room with a 4 poster bed, flat screen, sitting chair, dresser, and the best of all, the 2nd bathroom with French doors and a Jacuzzi bath for 2 with 2 sinks, a shower, and a toilet. I was very impressed!!! We had such a good time and were more than thrilled at our accommodation. THANK YOU Little River!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
557 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
558 reviews
3.8 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
5.0 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at the corner of the US31 and M22 in the charming town of Manistee, Little River Casino Resort is one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in northwest Michigan. Opened in 1999 with just 600 slot machines, our casino* has grown over the years to include over 1,300 slot and video poker machines as well as dozens of table games, with more added all the time. Renovated in 2016, the casino is now more spacious than ever, with friendly dealers who will make you feel right at home. Our lodge-style Manistee hotel features 292 well-appointed rooms inspired by our beautiful natural surroundings, offering guests the ultimate in comfort. Additionally, our 95-space RV Park is ideal for travelers who love the open road. During your stay, enjoy the suite of new amenities added during our 2015-2016 renovations, including new indoor and outdoor pools, new restaurants, and new Nectar Spa & Salon. Looking for live entertainment? We have that too, with nationally headlining musical and comedy acts performing regularly at our 1,600-seat event venue. Little River Casino Resort is owned and operated by the Little River Band of Ottawa Indians. *You must be 18 years or older to enter the gaming floor at Little River Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing