We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfortable southwest style experience.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Romeo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great comfortable southwest style experience.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and accommodating. The restaurants have very good food and the breakfast buffet was very tasty. The only two negative aspects were the smoking that is allowed. And the young children in the jacuzzi splashing around. All in all, Little River is very accomodating to their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    116
    39
    21
    20
See reviews for
60
182
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

From check in to check out this Hotel is Awesome!! Rooms are very spacious and clean!! They also have a great pool and hot tub. They had our room ready when we arrived. We enjoyed a great dinner in The Heron. The food was outstanding and the portions very generous! The wait staff was very friendly and helpful! We got a great midweek rate. We have stayed at this hotel before and we have always got great service. We were flying out on vacation from Manistee and I just shorten a pair a pants that morning and did not check them. They were still a little long so I went to the front desk to see if they had a sewing kit. They did but they also told me they had someone that could shorten them for me!!!! I just had to give them a tip!! That saved my night was able to use the pool and hot tub!! What a great service!!!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmtreePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent an enjoyable weekend here as part of a co-worker's wedding. Place was ginormous but logically laid out with ample signage. Check-in started off poorly as we arrived at 315 and were initially told by a "gentleman" that no rooms would be ready until 4 at the earliest, possibly not even by then (in fairness, they were sold out for the evening). After stewing for a few minutes we got back in line and were genuinely helped by a lady who miraculously found us a room immediately. It was a king, non-smoking that was very nice save for being extremely dry. Both of us struggled with the lack of humidity.

Not being experienced gamblers save for slot donations it wouldn't be fair to try and compare it with other casinos. What we did notice during our short time at the machines was the lack of wait staff. It's advertised as having cheap drinks available while using your Players' Club card but didn't see anyone with a tray during our 1/2 hour stay.

Only had 1 meal on site, a sit-down breakfast at Heron on the River and it was excellent. Server was very good as was the food in both flavor and portions. It was also happily nearly absent of smoke as well despite being surrounded by smoking areas. Speaking of smoke, when you live in a state where inside smoking is prohibited it takes some getting used to being in a closed area where puffers can exhale. The casino seems to do an adequate job at filtering, though, and at least the non-smoking floors/rooms are exactly that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepp7091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Little River Hotel Casino of Manistee, Michigan is "CLASSY" and very "FUN" casino. This casino is a true "Premere" casino experience. The Little River greatest assets are its true "MODERATELY-AFFORDABLE" hotel rooms and the "SHEER FUN AND FRIENDLY CASINO ATMOSPHERE! You can stay at the Little River Casino for 50% less than all other casinos in the State of Michigan, The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and VERY MODERATELY PRICED! Also this is by far the FUNNEST and down right FRIENDLIEST casino that the State of Michigan has to offer! The casino has 'SUPER SLOT PLAY" offering the LARGEST CASH PAYOUTS of any other casino in the State of Michigan. Little River also excels in FOOD AND BEVERAGE SERVICE. The Willows Restaurant and BOGO BUFFETT offer MOUTHWATERING FOOD at very AFFORDABLE PRICES. The Gaming Floor at the Little River is HUGE offering many new varieties of games! Your next vacation please visit the EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE Little River Casino -like they always say at Little River-"MORE FUN THAN EVER"-you will be memoraized be this amazing casino atmospere- the "BEST CASINO ATMOSPERE" in the State of Michigan!

Room Tip: Little River runs SPECIAL ROOM RATES on the internet . Check it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent a Saturday night here for a concert. Check-in was a little shaky as we were first told to come back at 4 and when we did, we were told to come back at 5:30. We got back in line a short time later and was able to get an upgraded room, so all was ok, but they should give a time and stick to it.

The rooms are very nice. Well appointed and very comfortable.

Over all we enjoyed our stay. Casino's are smoky, it's the nature of the beast, but it's a very nice layout and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dittim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and were really pleased to be upgraded to a suite for free - the room was enormous with a lovely jacuzzi bath, would definitely be worth paying the extra for next time.
Lovely casino in general and plenty of nice food available.
Thanks for a great stay

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank TheMinkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great place to stay for the money, Staff went out of there way to make our stay a great time. Parking was easy, good vents to get rid of other smoke. Our room was a non somking room for real. I will return when I need a great room.

Dave

Room Tip: We were upgraded just by asking no hassle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
528 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
516 reviews
3.8 mi away
Manistee Hotel
Manistee Hotel
#4 of 11 in Manistee
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660-9752
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the Victorian port city of Manistee, you'll find one of Michigan's most exciting entertainment destinations, Little River Casino Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing