We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little River Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We decided to finish off our trip up north with a two night stop at Little River. The hotel itself was very nice - thankfully our rooms were located at the opposite end from the casino. The smoke really is quite unpleasant. When you take into account the cost of most rooms in the area, in August - no less, I don't think the price was unreasonable. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room itself was large and well maintained. We ended up renting a fridge for $5.00/a night and ate breakfast in our room - as the breakfast options weren't to our liking. The gambling was a nice diversion the two nights we were there. My biggest complaint is the lack of luggage carts - considering the size of the place, there is a serious shortage of carts and we ended up making many trips to our car in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to smoke, further away from the casino is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    115
    39
    21
    20
See reviews for
60
180
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights in July 2012. The hotel rooms are very nice, they were clean, and we had a good view to the atrium. Our room had 2 queen beds, with plenty of room. They have a separates sink outside the bathroom door, which I like, and a small coffee pot also. We paid $129 a night, but the room rate did not include any casino cash, or breakfast Buffett. This was a deal breaker for me. We like to stay at casinos, and we always get a small perk, but not at Little River Casino.

Room Tip: Ask to view the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zenMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were not impressed with the room at this resort. And after spending a considerable amount of money in the casino, I expected some kind of discount beyond the 20% you get just by joining the players club. The staff said the comp is an all or nothing situation, so the do not reduce the rate in any other manner. The buffet is mediocre. Not much of a selection and the dining area is unimpressive. I guess we are spoiled by our trips to Four Winds in New Buffalo, now there is a great place!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We went to Little River Casino as a getaway for my wife's birthday. We got lucky and were able to get a room just as a walk up to the counter. Having their players club card saved us some money off of the room. The rooms were larger than we expected. The room was clean and well laid out. The bathroom was spacious. The bed was comfortable. I was not expecting much, but we were pleasantly surprised on how nice it was. We have stayed at other casinos with hotels in Michigan, but this one was probably the nicest. They had a nice buffett. Also drinks at the bar were reasonable. We won some and lost some at the slots, but overall a nice stay. The slot machines seemed to a little loser than other casinos we have visited. We like Little River Casino more than Soaring Eagle and the Kewadin casinos. It's a little out of the way, but well worth the trip. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. The casino is somewhat small but very fun. They have a wide variety of machines and a small table games area. They also have as much pop and popcorn as you need. I really enjoy sitting outside when they have the bon fire on and the "river" they created inside is quite phenomenal.

Room Tip: End suites with the balcony are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank batravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Living nearby, the wife and I usually head to Little River Casino & Hotel for gambling & fun. Free popcorn & pop while gambling, plus great deals for seniors with a players club card for breakfast. For a grand total of a little over $9 two persons over 55 with club cards will receive a breakfast buffet that's superb (made to order omlets, eggs, carving station for ham, bacon, sausage and many, many more selections). The hotel staff is super friendly and accomodating. Stayed last night with some relatives and their rooms are very nice - far more plush than Holiday Inn type rooms. Everyone was very impressed with their rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank master_angler_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here one night, May 21 with 4 biker buddies. The desk clerks were nice and helpful and joked around with us. Got a $79 rate after we opened a frequent player account. Ate at the buffet which was just average in quality. It was not open for breakfast which was disappointing but there is a deli. The rooms appeared to be very new and clean. The casino was large and cigarette smoke was not in evidence which is a problem with a lot of casinos. The resort appeared to be well-maintained and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 9 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 9 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
4.6 mi away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Manistee Hotel
Manistee Hotel
#4 of 11 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660-9752
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the Victorian port city of Manistee, you'll find one of Michigan's most exciting entertainment destinations, Little River Casino Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing