We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Very good price.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manistee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Spring Lake, MI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Very good price.”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel has both smoking and non smoking wings, which is really nice for the non smokers since the casino allows smoking.
The room was very spacious and clean. Large bathroom and vanity and outside the bathroom another small vanity. Coffee maker and a large closet with a safe, ironing board and iron. Had a room with 2 queens, it was on a special, but also have king rooms and suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skb3840SpringLake_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    123
    41
    23
    20
See reviews for
61
192
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We got a decent price for the night at the hotel, unfortunately, who ever took my reservation got my name wrong. The last name was right, they just had the first name wrong, but they did have the right street address and I handed over my drivers licence to prove who I was and where I lived. They also gave us a free breakfast buffet and that was about what it was worth. There is a nice selection of slots, but no good pay schedules for VP. When we check out I didn't look real close at the bill, just scanned for the amount, and when we got home, I took a better look and noticed they had me living in the wrong city, this is after everything we went through on check in. I sent them an e-mail and a supervisor replied that they were going to discuss this at their next staff meeting and thanked me for the feed back. I will say the rooms were nice, the bathrooms clean and it was a nice shower. Bottom line, I would go back for the same price, just for a get away, but they do need to work on their people skills.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We drove 4 hours to get to Lilttle Rivers casino. We were totally dissappointed. We tried to check in 3 different times. The registration staff were totally rude and could not explain why our room was not ready. We did not find one staff member from member service, bartenders, cashiers, waitress ect. that smiled. They acted as if we were a bother to them. We did enjoy our room with a beautiful balcony. We also came home with our winnings. On the way home I saw a sign that said HOT SLOTS WARM SMILES. We did not experience this.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Even if you are not casino people (which we are not), this is a great base for exploring northwest Michigan. During the week, you can get room rates as low as $59.00 just for joining the player's club. There is smoking in the casino, but not in the remainder of the resort. We had no trace of smoke in our room or the hotel corridors. The rooms are in tip-top shape, clean and inviting. The rooms would rate a AAA 3-star for sure.

There is some hint of smoke in the restaurant areas, but only a hint. It is definitely tolerable for us overly-sensitive-to-smoke folks. Otherwise, the restaurants are great. They can be a bit pricey--but not unreasonable--depending on what you order, but there are a lot of deals that will help bring down the cost. For example, if you like to eat late (or early), The Willows restaurant offers steak and eggs from midnight to 4:00 am for $2.99! And there is a hotel package that includes a free breakfast for two.

We have stayed at the Little River Casino Resort twice. For our last stay in September, we used the resort as a springboard for points north: Traverse City, and the Leelanau Peninsula with its beautiful vistas and many wineries. And right nearby, Manistee itself is a great little town to explore. Overall, this is a great spot to put down anchor for a day or two, or three!

Room Tip: Non-smoking corridors on the 2nd or 3rd floor will insure that your room and the hallway is complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calmseas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We wanted to get out of town for an overnight and chose Little River because there was a show scheduled there we knew we would enjoy. The hotel is very nice and the room was ample, clean, and mostly quiet. Keep in mind that it is attached to a casino which means some late night gamblers returning to their rooms during the night. We could hear laughter and talking in the halls as well as room doors closing on and off until about 2 AM. Seems like the room doors close VERY noisily! We had a comfortable king size bed. Check in time is at 4 PM. We were there about an hour before that, hopeful of being able to get into our room a little early, but no luck. We were able to check our bags (free) at the coat check. The hotel offers quick checkout which I would recommend taking advantage of as the checkout lines were long in the morning. We were mailed a copy of our receipt which was a nice touch. There are a variety of dining choices available. We usually go to the buffet where on weekends, there are huge amounts of crab legs and shrimp consumed. Casino is smallish, but even on a busy weekend there were plenty of slots available. Wish they would ban smoking in casinos, though! Thankfully, the room was non-smoking.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one away from stairs, elevators, and ice machines. We request this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slorettao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay. I booked the luxury suite and when checking in was told we would have a balcony & plasma tv's. Wrong!!! I wanted a smoking suite & the balcony suites with plasma tv's are in the north wing which is non-smoking. The suite we had was awesome, 2 fireplaces, 2 bathrooms, 2 old tube tv's, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave. We couldn't want for anything more. With a suite you get turn down service and a spa basket full of goodies. I requested the service for both nights.
This is where poor customer service, lack of communication/training and not caring enter the picture. Went to front desk to get extra coffee for the room, young girl was trying to tell me a single coffee pod would make 4 cups of coffee. She hands me 2 pods & doesn't bother to look for 4 cup bags of coffee. Also requested turn down service.
When we returned to the suite turn down service had not happened. The following day I went back to front desk & complained about no turn down service & the lack of caring from the girl the previous night. (she was really as dumb as a box of rocks. Don't know why they hired her) We did get turn down service the second night after I had complained.
We had excellent housekeeping service, Helen was our housekeeper.
Food wise: The buffet is totally disgusting for all meals. The food is never hot and totally tasteless. The Heron Room is very nice with good food but service is slow. For a quick meal the Deli offers some nice choices.
The casino was very smokey but then again it was really crowded.
I'm giving this an excellent rating even though there were problems. We have been going to The River since the day they opened and now suddenly things have changed. Some of the front desk employees should not be working there. They would be better suited in keeping the restrooms clean where you don't have to interact with people.
However-after all my ranting and raving we will go back because not all employees are uncaring idiots.

Room Tip: If you have any issues speak to management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We made reservations for a birthday trip to see Sylvia Browne on January 14th. We booked the best room available, a suite with fireplace, jacuzzi and separate bedroom, the works. When I called to check our reservations the week before the show, we were told they had actually booked the room on December 14th, and that they no longer had any rooms for us. We already have our tickets so we have to go, but now we no suite to stay in. VERY DISAPPOINTING - WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Don't make reservations here if you want to actually have a room to stay in when you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
556 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
558 reviews
3.8 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
5.0 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Casino Resort

Property: Little River Casino Resort
Address: 2700 Orchard Hwy, Manistee, MI 49660
Location: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at the corner of the US31 and M22 in the charming town of Manistee, Little River Casino Resort is one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in northwest Michigan. Opened in 1999 with just 600 slot machines, our casino* has grown over the years to include over 1,300 slot and video poker machines as well as dozens of table games, with more added all the time. Renovated in 2016, the casino is now more spacious than ever, with friendly dealers who will make you feel right at home. Our lodge-style Manistee hotel features 292 well-appointed rooms inspired by our beautiful natural surroundings, offering guests the ultimate in comfort. Additionally, our 95-space RV Park is ideal for travelers who love the open road. During your stay, enjoy the suite of new amenities added during our 2015-2016 renovations, including new indoor and outdoor pools, new restaurants, and new Nectar Spa & Salon. Looking for live entertainment? We have that too, with nationally headlining musical and comedy acts performing regularly at our 1,600-seat event venue. Little River Casino Resort is owned and operated by the Little River Band of Ottawa Indians. *You must be 18 years or older to enter the gaming floor at Little River Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Manistee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing