We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I was very impressed with our stay here. The front desk was friendly and efficient. We used a coupon, and instead of some of the attitude we have gotten at other hotels and motels, this one accepted it with no reservations.

There was a complimentary dinner that was offered the night we got there, but we missed it by 1 hour. We managed to partake in the breakfast the next day, which was wonderful, with a variety of food and a large sitting area with a TV to watch.

The room itself was decent as the beds were pretty comfortable and there was free wireless internet to use. The only negative of our ground floor room was that the room above us was noisy; we could hear a person or persons walking across the room above us many times as the floor would squeak.

The location of this place was close to a freeway which was definitely a plus, especially since you would think there would have been freeway noise, but I didn't hear it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2009

Wow,what can I say, rooms where small, toilet ran every 20 minutes,no fan in bathroom, so expect the smell to be in your room. Maids are foreign and must not know how to dust, dust on top of head of bed, I could write my name on top of the tv, tv was older style and the speakers on it were bad. Bathroom is very small in the king room. The sheets and comforter should have been king size, but more like queen, when 2 of you move in the bed, you have to pull the sheets and covers to your side to get any covers.Rooms are outdated, such as the lamps and the lighting is not bright. Office chair was broke, so it leaned. Need parking lot security at night, alot of loud music and noise late at night. I can say the only thing nice about this place is they serve breakfast, dinner on some nights, if your lucky enough to get it, must not make enough for all guest. My business partner and I were never lucky enough to get the dinners. I don't think I will ever stay here again, I will try the Candlewood behind it, they have kitchens and laundry for guest.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank akpaint59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

This is a a nice hotel and the service is verry friendly. It's well located and near a few nice restaurants and malls. The room was nice and clean but some renovations should be required in the near future. The free breakfast was good and as a nice surprise they servered a free dinner 3 times a week. So overall if we will pass again near Detroit we will probably stay again here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mont2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Close to freeway but without the noise. Lot of restaurants and fast food places close by.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Rooms open to the street and walls were paper thin. I had a terrible night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

The room was a bit on the small side for four of us with no place to put the roll away bed they furnished for our teen son. Aside from that we had a nice two day stay at this property. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool was wonderful and breakfast was great. The in room microwave and fridge was nice to have. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MI_Cacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed 1 night, much like others had no problems at all. Hotel room was clean and quiet, staff friendly and check-in/out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtravelr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Troy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area

Address: 32800 Stephenson HWY, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5524 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range: $78 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights Hotel Madison Heights
Fairfield Inn Madison Heights
Fairfield Madison Heights
Madison Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing