We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
95
102
74
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
102
74
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanroom facing the poolhard boiled eggsstrong signaladded securitythird flooryogurtfridge and microwavenice stayour night stayroll away bedtwin peaksjacuzzi tubthe breakfast areafree breakfasthot waterair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Breakfast menu was diverse and has a good food selection.
We will be returning the next time we are in the area.
The location provides easy access to the expressways and mile roads going east and west.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jstarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Needed to book a room for a last minute stay, didn't end up getting there until about 11pm and check out is at 11am. The room was not very clean,normally I would have went to the front desk and asked for a new room but since it was late I figured it be alright... so the bedding was clean, bathroom as well. Minus a few dirty towels and the soap dish had hair in it. Filled the jacuzzi tub
And went to get it and noticed a ring of dirt..... Luckily the shower was clean.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MissLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

All of our towels put in a room are fresh. Since I don't know what room you are referring to I will have my head housekeeper check the hot tubs in the suites. Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We were able to get the room we requested. The staff were pleasant, the room was clean with quiet and efficient air conditioning. The breakfast was good and the sitting arrangements were pleasant. We had packages delivered to the hotel and they were kept for us which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathysZ8067ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Horrible customer service from Tia, and the Owner/Manager Robert supports and conbone her acts of disrespect, and unprofessionalism. They do not care about the consumer just how to get your money. I have complained to everyone that would listen, I waited for a call from the owner to discuss the matter and if for nothing else an apology of how RUDE the clerk Tia was. But instead I got charged for a night stay that I didn't even stay there. The customer service or lack there of is deplorable!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tbates548615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

When you book through a third party you cannot cancel your day of arrival. If it makes you feel better to vent about not being allowed to, then so be it. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

After a delayed flight I didn’t end up checking in until 230 am. I had to ring the bell several times. You enter the rooms from the outside. Lobby seemed dirty. My room smelled like smoke even though it said non smoking. I had hairs in the bed ...3 long made up in the pillowcase that were showing through it and one black one on the “ fresh” sheets:/ that weren’t mine...I only got 3 hrs of sleep before I had to be up. I won’t stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews